Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Tahoe Nv

filthy rooms

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone, it was very dirty, big stains on carpet, towels, couch, basically everything was not acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom stockton ca

if i had to stay there again i would not .

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: close to the freeway
Cons: clean clean. make sure plumbing is working.
Location: there are thing to do in richmond near the hotels
my experience was good but the room was not clean.the carpet was dirty the zink was stopped up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
First they charged me extra for having another be chicle which is understandable, but I asked for top floor and they charged me 10 dollars extra. The worst part was having some guy come into our hotel and say he worked there and was just checking on things. He didn't actually work there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dougfrom Portland

Terrible

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't stay there. My girlfriend and I booked it knowing we wouldn't be spending a lot of time in the room. We do this a lot and don't mind when a hotel isn't top notch. And like I said, we didn't stay there. Place was filthy and smelled awful. There was dirt in the lobby and it was a disaster. Completely falling apart. We walked in and told them we wanted to cancel our reservation. They asked why and kept pushing us. Finally after I got stern (which I never do) they let me cancel. This place should be an hourly rate motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

Only hotel with avalibiltiy

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Horrible ... Stinky Outside of building needed spray washed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Nice staff but the wait at the lobby was bad.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The staff was nice and helpful but when I was ready to do my check in they told me that I need to call Expedia to let them know I was in the hotel and ask them to fax my info to them. Long story short, I waited like 40 minutes in total to get my room. Beds were good. It's a good hotel for one night stay, but I little expensive for what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond California

Hotel in industrial area dry dock area

Posted Oct 16, 2014
when I arrived at the hotel to check in the staff at the counter said that I did not have a reservation even after I have my confirmation number from Expediato the staff she insisted that I didn't have a reservation so I had to call Expedia Expedia had to call the hotel and fax them the information after that she gave me a key to a room that was already occupied had to go back to the counter Taylor I feel it was over price for a the condition that the hotel was in the service I wasn't pleased at all
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ritafrom los angeles

First and last time

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lisa at the front desk was horrible. Im sorry , I never leave reviews or complain. But my experience there was so bad, I had to leave a comment. I didn't end up staying the night. I went somewhere else. They didn't have a room I had reserved, I had to pay extra for a room I didn't want. The door wouldn't open, some random guy slid the window open so easily and opened the door for us, then asked for money. We told Lisa about it , she came out and tried to open it and when she couldn't she went back to the front desk. Didn't tell us to wait, didn't apologiZe, just nothing. So I went back to the front desk and demanded my money back. The whole thing was ridiculous. There was another couple there yelling at her. The man said "how do you want me to be courteous to you, when you aren't courteous nor professional to me." I never ever complain this much about anyone, but the experience was unacceptable .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond ca

Bad service

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I called expedia to make a reservation and they helped me. But when I got to the hotel they were not friendly and they gave me a smoking room when I had told Expedia that I wanted a non smoking because of my asthma. The lady told me that it was the last room they had. The room had a fridge that wasn't cleaned in like a month and the shower tub had the drain clogged. So this is the last time I come to this place. My advice is to find a better place.