Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted May 13, 2014
Clean liked coffe, Danish, water. Will stay again, if need to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from San Jose

Very nice rooms

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the exterior the Muir Lodge looks like a simple roadside Motel. We were pleasantly surprised by the updates made to the room, including satellite TV, good size refrig/freezer combo, decorative bedding, and updated flooring. It was a good value for the price. The diner across the street (don't remember the name) had an excellent breakfast. The rooms are close to the street, so if you're a light sleeper you may find the car noise a little bothersome. I will stay there again when in Martinez.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our second time staying at the Muir Lodge. We come here once a year for our nieces birthday in November. The motel is only about 4 miles from their home, so very handy. The road in front might be a problem for some that are light sleepers, but was no problem for us. Beds are comfortable and d├ęcor is nice. I have recommended it to a person that is particular about where they stay, but still have to watch their money. Thanks again. The Barbers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindi from Boise, ID

I love this motel

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This motel reminds me of a 50's or 60's motor lodge in it's outward appearance. The rooms are very nicely appointed, the staff is friendly and the location is very central. I typically choose a motel by price, but I would rather pay the little bit more because of the outstanding ambiance and comfort. Little things, like having bottled water waiting for me, and nice patterned linens and pretty pillows! I really do love this motel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dorian Taylor from Pleasant Hill

Stay here - great value, very homey

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have to admit I had my doubts because the exterior is "roadside motel" but oh what a treat when I got into my room! Pretty hardwood floors, big tv on the wall with Dish, the bathroom and sink area were very nicely decorated, the rest of the room was very pulled-together, altogether my room was very homey. Fantastic value for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph Christo from Taft CA

Napa

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, easy to find great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was perfect. Room clean and had everything we needed. Had to wait for a response at the front desk and never found anyone when it was time to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by R Neubacher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katrina from Roseville, CA

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was beautiful--granite surfaces in the bathroom, new linens, and everything was spotless. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. The only drawback was having the room closest to the road so the sound of traffic started early.