Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Only complaint was the room was a little too warm, air didn't work too well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, Maryland

Love this hotel!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The staff is so welcoming when you arrive. The rooms are lovely and comfortable. The exercise classes are first- rate and the location is ideal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort and location.
Cons: Nothing.
We needed to spend the night to go to an event in Lafayette. It was recommended by Expedia and we enjoyed it very much. We used the Deli and the Restaurant and they both were excellent. Very friendly staff in all those places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Great gym attached to hotel. We only stayed one night, but the service was very good, the staff was helpful, and the room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Desert, Ca

Super friendly staff

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to and very friendly staff
Cons: The room service menu could do with a bit of sprucing up as we were tired and would have liked more choice
Location: Near BART, freeways and downtown Walnut Creek shopping area
We were greeted Christmas Eve by a very nice receptionist who had us checked in under 5 mins and straight up to the room with the bell man and luggage. Liked the friendly vibe of the hotel very much. Didn't stay long enough to use all their facilities but if you like to run/work out/swim it is perfect and so close to the Iron Trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Bank, NJ

It has it all!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
I like to workout. I like a modern environment. I like first rate recreation facilities. I like clean spacious rooms. I like integrated facilities that offer a friendly open architecture. Renaissance Sport has it all. An incredible fitness facility which can be freely accessed by guests of the hotel. Group fitness classes are scheduled on the fitness faciilties' website and as a guest you can easily participate. If a day of work requires an alternative stress reliever the R Spa which is also on site can help. Their Bistro is a friendly open eat in location withing the facility. Like I said "It has it all"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Virginia

There's no reason to stay anywhere else!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
My family and I absolutely loved this hotel! The spa and fitness center experience was like no other. I'm a member art Gold's gym and this facility made my home gym look like a sandbox at a playground.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Transferring to San Francisco

Posted Nov 28, 2014
The hotel was in a good location within driving distance of downtown Walnut Creek. Very nice staff, yet I was underwhelmed with their beds - hard and not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregfrom Manteca

Happy customer!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Confortable bed... Nice clean hotel.