Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hayward Ca

Nice and Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Awsome place to stay at the valet parking is awsome the customer service was amazing and the rip-eye steak was on point. Will stay again when I visit and the price was great .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nice and clean. The bed was really comfortable and there was lots of floor space. I really don't like that hotels are now charging you extra for wifi especially when the rooms are not exactly cheap. That should be included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Reasonable hotel in East Bay

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Most things about this hotel were average and OK. Valet service was punctual and quick, while a self parking option would have been great. Breakfasts were somewhat basic and the range of food options were limited. Our room was clean and quiet although we had to keep the curtains closed all the time due to our windows facing other windows. There were no safe in the room as well. Location-wise, it's very close to down town Walnut Creek with so many shopping opportunities, which is a plus in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Travis, Hotel Management
Hello Peter from New York Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback and sharing your experience from your recent stay at the Marriott Walnut Creek. We take great pride in meeting our guest’s needs and exceeding your service expectations; your feedback is important to our success and meeting your needs is our goal. I have shared your comments with the appropriate managers to ensure your next visit to Walnut Creek is a five star stay. Once more Peter, thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and allowing me this opportunity to respond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Excellent hotel. They had a live band in the loby. Service in the restaurant was fantastic. We had appetizers in the loby with 7 family members, service was prompt & friendly. My only problem was whenever I called down for our car to be ready ahead of time, it never was. However asking the valley staff to keep it up front always worked. We booked 3 rooms, great stay & would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I had the best stay here and definitely recommend this hotel around Walnut Creek and Concord area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise Ending

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed previous stays.
Cons: Parking fees.
Enjoyed my stay but really resented paying $20.00 per day for parking. The vehicle was never moved after arrival. Due to the I will be moving down the street to the Holiday Express on my next visit. Will not recommend this facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The room was comfortable, the staff very good - cheerful, helpful, and efficient. I consider $20 per night for parking to be exorbitant, and same for $5 - $10 for wi-fi (depending on bandwith desired). Also, the spa was a joke. It seats only 3, has only 2 jets, and was tepid. A relaxing spa was something I particularly wanted, so was disappointed. Yet, everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette

Beautiful Place...

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Everything was excellent... Love the Place.. The Room Was Great Bed and Pillows Were Very Confi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara Rogersfrom Tucson,AZ

You need a car to get to business district if you

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is nice, but needs to be updated. I was informed that will happen and is being planned for the near future. I appreciated the lovely travel size lotions etc. Would have appreciated a wall-mounted magnifying mirror for putting on makeup though. I had hoped it was within walking distance of some interesting places to walk or do some shopping. It is near lots of car showrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel. Beware - only valet parking

Posted Sep 24, 2014
We had a nice stay. Lovely hotel, within walking distance of the gorgeous downtown walnut creek. We were disappointed to find there was only valet or street parking - as we were travelers on a budget that was a definite bummer. Also a little surprised that our server at the hotel bar only spoke decent english....it made things a tad awkward. But overall, it was a very very nice hotel!!! Definitely recommend.