Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

Worrisome night

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The room was very clean. However the door had a half inch gap around it and the door jam. I took a picture of the daylight streaming thru. Unfortunately I can't upload that picture here. I worried about whether the lock on the door would hold if someone tried to break in as they could easily use a crow bar or screwdriver in between the door and doorjam. Because of that I won't stay there again. It's a shame because I really appreciated the cleanliness of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Breakfeast could have a few more fresh options, whole grain bread and yogurt would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

I was extremely pleased.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Parking lot and the lowering or getting rid of the pet fee
Location: Not much around. It was out in the boonies but for a one night stay it was very comfy
I was amazed at the cleanliness of this little roadside motel. The bathroom was very clean and I loved the wall soap/shampoo dispenser. The room and beds were very comfortable. I was very hesitant at staying in an out of the way middle of nowhere motel but quickly changed my mind once my wife and I got settled. The only thing I would change is I would repave the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The swimming pool didn't work so that was disappointing to my granddaughter. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. I thought it was a little pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzannefrom Texas

Got what I paid for, train horn unexpected

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for just an inexpensive night stay as we would be arriving late and leaving early. Hotel was old and not the cleanest but was decent for the price and suited our needs for the night. The only bad thing I wasn't expecting was the train horn at 3am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
fly infestation in the room. The overall feeling of the room and furniture was a rundown condition. We have one small dog and were charged an extra $9 for that. When I told them that they advertise the cost of a pet there was no answer. The pictures on the internet were pictures of a different motel.
3 out of 5
by janilainefrom Oklahoma

Don't expect a view out your door

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet. Safe with needed amenities
Cons: Bath towels
I have stayed at this location many times. I feel the bedding was very good, though the towels were quite scratchy. The tub was a generous size and the water and coffeemaker quite adequate. The tv was nice and decor pleasing. I feel other reviews were not mirroring the true quality of this place. It happens to be on the route I take to see family and the value for service is good. It's easily visible at night, though not chosen if you don't want to see a cornfield out your door. That does not enter into my reasoning anyway. It is pet-friendly and quiet. I do not think some of my friends would like it, but for me, it's just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kacee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Toddfrom Topeka

Typical Low Budget Motel

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine for an inexpensive place to stay. It was old and run-down, but our room was clean, the bed was fairly comfortable, and the staff was friendly, so it fit our needs for this trip.