Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: I could've used an ATM machine in the lobby.
It was nice and clean and conveniently located for a party we were attending in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lehighton, Pa.

Weekend Trip

Posted Mar 17, 2015
My over all experience was fairly good. I did have one issue that annoyed me a bit. I rented at this hotel specifically for the pool and hot tub. I called in advance to ask about the times of availability and was told they were both open till 11. After checking in I went to check out the pool and hot tub and was a bit bothered to see signs listing the pool and hot tub to be closing at 10. Now that's not a huge difference, but when you don't get there till 6 and have dinner reservations at 7. That means pool time is eliminated or reduced to a measily half hour, which is what I and my sisters wound up getting. That was not worth the extra amount of money I spent to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Feb 4, 2015
This was a last minute booking, when I arrived the room was ready and the front desk staff were great. Great place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

weekend in Glen Mills

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Everything about the hotel was good, except the hot breakfast. Reconstituted scambled eggs really are offensive to eat, and should be banned by FDA. I wish that the hospitality industry would charge an extra $5/night to make a decent egg. how can you go wrong with an egg? Heck, I would even cook my own. Same with the OJ; what is that? orange chalk with ascorbic acid added in? this is more a general rant, I rarely taste better in hotel chains; I just dont get it. How much are they really saving? I travel 20 times a year for business. If i knew of a hotl chain committed to good breakfast food, without letting other important conditionas as per above go, my personal assistant would be instructed to book there whenever possible. I think there would be others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Cold Spring

Helpful desk clerk

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Desk clerk was very helpful. He provided extra towels since there were only 2 bath size in the room. He noticed that I was trying to get hot water at the coffee bar and it was empty. He immediately took the urn and filled it in the kitchen. We had changed our reservation at additional cost with Hotels.com but the change did not make it to the hotel. He was able to switch it even though we were not able to switch it with Hampton over the phone and had to go back through Hotels.com. We were surprised that the room did not have a refrigerator or microwave, but a further re-check of the ads did not show that they would be included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice time

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
just wanted to get away and get some rest- nice pool-exercise room - breakfast-friendly staff - Nice trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kirkfrom Phoenix, AZ

A perfectly nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The rooms are tidy, comfortable and a good value. Wish the lighting was brighter in the rooms but it's my only issue. The folks up front are very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Every bit as nice as a Hilton at a much better price. Top to bottom 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

disappointed in a used-to-be favorite hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
For the 2nd time, unfortunately, this Hotel disappointed us. This has always been one of our favorites, but it is definitely slipping some.....the room was clean on arrival, but the daily service was shoddy. the tables were not wiped and paper was left on the bathroom floor indicating it was not cleaned daily. the breakfast was awful the first morning: cold gummy oatmeal, cold eggs and potatoes, no meat, and all the tables in the dining area were dirty. the breakfast lady told someone to clean them, then stood fixing things in the breakfast buffet while drinking her coffee (I was always taught food servers should never drink or eat in the service area )...the front desk clerk listened, but did not talk with her until some time later. She offered to heat the oatmeal in a microwave, which would have made it much worse. Food and oatmeal was hot the next day, but tables still dirty and same server still standing around... Not sure if I'm going to give them another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice area and wonderful spa

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel room was on the small side though. I was also disappointed there was no microwave or mini fridge in the room. The young lady tried to accommodate us however the manager shut that down. She was very sweet and apologetic. I realy like the areas proximity to everything. We really enjoyed the pool and spa tub.