Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Every bit as nice as a Hilton at a much better price. Top to bottom 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
My stay was for an overnight business trip and I found the hotel to be very nice, conveniently located to restaurants and shopping if needed. The room was ready when I arrived, clean, and hotel amenities were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Comfortable, good value, close to Longwood Gardens

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The guest services person April was so nice! She met and exceeded all our requests!
Cons: Again, I'd like it if they offered a choice of mattresses. Or at least a mattress pad to use.
Location: The location was great! close to Longwood gardens, Brandywine battlefield, wineries, restaurants within walking distance.
This was the perfect location for a trip to Longwood Gardens! The staff, especially April, were very helpful and welcoming! Tho only thing that I personally didn't like was the mattress, very firm. Ask if they have a softer one if that is your preference. I would highly recommend this Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by danfrom Plano, Texas

Satisfied Guest

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, hospitality and the special attention to the room service. Also the breakfast was very good and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte NC

Family visit

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, breakfast, pool and hot tub.
Cons: Shower and later pool hours.
Location: The Brandywine is right there.
Came to the Hampton Inn to enjoy the festivities of a relatives wedding. Hotel was very nice and clean. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. I was pleased with the room, but the bathroom was a little small and the shower curtain did not meet the tub, therefore when we showered the bathroom floor got soaked. The breakfast and coffee was great in the morning. The hotel itself really couldn't have been any more convenient for where the event we were up for was held. The staff was friendly and funny which really makes the stay nicer. My rating is a 9.25. Would have been a 10 if not for the shower. Thanks for the comfort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookfield Ct

Why we like this hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: As noted above.
Cons: Have breakfast end at 11a than 10a.
We love to visit Longwood Gardens and always stay at this hotel. This hotel meets all our expectations,good price and close to the gardens. Their free breakfast is more elaborate compared to other hotels. Their dining area is a well appointed lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Malenefrom Aarhus

Dejligt hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
God morgenmad, dejlige rene værelser, venligt personale. Fantastisk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet hotel with big rooms

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Good sound insulation made for quiet experience in urban area. Great king bed. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandyfrom chads ford

Great

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com