Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcfrom Manchester

Wonderful and Romantic

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justinfrom Marlboro MA

Amazing Castle Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay - best hotel staff ever - truly felt pampered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Posted Dec 30, 2014
What an absolute treasure of a place. Staff is amazing and the castle is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom South coast of Massachusetts

Incredible hotel!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had only booked one night on a whirlwind trip through Ireland's west coast, but wished we could have stayed longer (forever?) The staff is wonderfully gracious, and made us feel like the lords and ladies of Downton Abbey, despite all the other guests they had to serve. The food was delicious (especially the breakfast), and we could have wandered the grounds of this gorgeous estate forever. We hope to return some day for a longer visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clarefrom Brisbane, Australia

Irish elegance

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night on a whirlwind 4 day tour of Ireland. I wanted to stay somewhere unique, outside of the major cities. Ashford Castle was unlike anywhere I have stayed, in the world! It's old-world Irish charm at its finest! Expensive yes, but for the standard of service you happily pay for it! The little touches like the bed being turned down, chocolates on the pillow, and your towels/clothes hung up for you while you're out having a meal really make the difference. Service at both dinner and breakfast was amazing - you only had to look sideways and someone was there to offer a drink or whatever your heart desired. The buffet breakfast was superb - a massive choice, or the option to order a la carte. Amazing hotel, unique location, and some the best staff I have encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Hawaii

The best Castle/ Hotel in Ireland

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel/ castle is breathtaking the moment you are greeted at the main gates to the entrance. Everyone is kind and extremely helpful. There is so much to say but not enough space. The ashford castle is the best place to stay in Ireland. Hands down!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome place, gorgeous.

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
What an incredible place, the only thing we were disappointed about was that we didn't have enough time there, we will be back for a few days, and soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom South Carolina

Feeling pampered!

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enchanting!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikafrom Honolulu, HI

Beautiful

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came here on our honeymoon and it was exactly what we were looking for. Above all else the service was amazing. Everyone was so personable and kind. They went above and beyond the moment you check in to the hotel. The grounds were incredibly beautiful and memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com