Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Finn from Denmark

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice - small hotel at the country side
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dottyfrom Hampshire

Lovely, peaceful bed & breakfast

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: A bath as well as a shower would be nice. Everything else was brilliant.
Location: The Roaches. Quarry bank Mill (NT). Buxton is about 40 minutes drive and Pooles Cavern, a cave tour (45 mins).
Sandhole Farm is a rural getaway of a very high standard. All the little things that make a stay special had been thought of and the room was quiet and very comfortable. The hosts were friendly and helpful and breakfast was excellent, taken in a big conservatory overlooking their lake. There were two very good pubs less than a mile away that did food in the evening, The Plough at Eaton and the Davenport Arms at Marton. The only slight down side was that the room only had a shower, not a bath, but this is nit-picking really.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SPMfrom Midlands

In need of some TLC

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This could be such a grand place, but alas time and a lack of TLC is taking the shine off this once grand house. Wallpaper lifting in the room, mismatch of furniture and light bulbs blown.... Breakfast is very basic and not cooked fresh for you. I can't understand the logic in cooking so much food and letting it go to waste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nicolefrom france

très bel emplacement !

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
chambre très confortable, télé petite, WIFI très rapide, comme toujours pas assez de place pour suspendre les serviettes de toilette dans la sdb, mais c'est courant ! accueil un peu froid mais aimable, breakfast dans une superbe véranda dominant l'étang. très bel environnement , jardins très soignés, excellents pubs très poches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely Location, Grounds and Farmhouse very well looked after
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David & Helen

Very nice & convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We recently stayed here as we were guests for a wedding. The accommodation was so convenient as it was a 15 second walk from the venue. The double room was a decent size with all the basics, but the shower was a little outdated and could have done with modernising. The bed was comfortable and a good size. The breakfast was really good, with a lot of variety, well cooked, large portions and only local produce used. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. As for a wedding venue, the place is absolutely stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger

In the heart of beautiful Cheshire

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this accommodation since 1990 when there were just 3 bedrooms for letting in the farmhouse itself. The outbuildings were later developed into accommodation and we stayed in several of these over the next 10 years, the last time being 2001 when our friends married there. We were always impressed by the cleanliness and high standard of everything - the breakfast provided was wonderful. The owners were very hospitable. We stayed there last week (August 2012) for the first time since 2001. Since then a brand new wedding venue has been built, a lot of car parking has been provided and a lake formed. Everything is of the highest standard, everywhere you look is a treat to the eye, the view of the lake is stunning. I would thoroughly recommend this venue for weddings, holidays and overnight stops.