Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night. I thought the room and lobby were very clean. Was very satisfied. Nothing fancy but it worked for us. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wheel777 from louisville

not much of a choice...

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
first of all, it calls itself an inn but it is a motel pure and simple. it says that there is a gym. There is no gym. What they do give you is a flyer you can take to a gym down the street that after an hours worth of heckling will let you use one of their five wobbly treadmills for an hour. The room was tiny, dirty, the TV faded in and out, and there were holes in the bedspread. For the cost of 90 dollars a night anyone with business in connersville would be much better off staying 20 minutes out in rushville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Michigan

In a pinch...

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: All rrooms led to an interior hallway (Is it really safer? I think so!) and the ice machine to chill my warm beer from the local Wal-Mart.
Cons: The front desk staff were not the friendliest individuals. Also, there was a very limited selection for breakfast.
Location: The only know thing nearby is the 24 hour Wal-Mart that only sells warm beer. I got there too late and left too early in the morning to know.
I was stuck in the area overnight for work without a hotel reservation (due to my own ignorance, I might add!) I drove about 30 miles from where I usually stay in that area because The Woodridge Inn was the only hotel in a 50 mile radius that had any rooms available. It wasn't the best accommodations, but it worked in a pinch! It was your basic AAA lodge in the middle of nowhere. It was like something straight out of the 80's with a real room key (not a swipe card) and a sash on the toilet seat with "Sanitized for your safety!" printed on it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from Fort Wayne Indiana

Only hotel in area

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very, very disappointed about the conditions of the hotel. Holes in carpet, holes in bed spreads, no pictures on the wall, poor lighting, very dirty room floors, windows screens in disrepair, no elevator, ice machine on main floor only. Free breakfast was a only two apples, one hard boiled egg, and bagels along with dry cereal for all of the guests.
3 out of 5
by George from Detroit,MI

Missing only one thing.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Great staff, clean, only problem is the beds are very uncomfortable. Looks like they've tried to update the hotel since '91 but beds seem like they're the originals. This was the only downside to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Blacksunshine from Terre Haute

Cozy Place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Woodridge Inn is a very cozy place to stay. There are quite a few places to go shopping very close. Travel was easy. Service at the front desk was a little slow, but not slow enough to be a serious issue. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam

Nice folksy place to stay with clean rooms

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: folksy atmosphere. Very Indiana
Only complaint is the sounds of the plumbing. Pretty obvious when others are taking a shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and convenient

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is clean and quiet place to stay. It was close to a Wal-Mart, a pizza store, gas station, church and a library. The internet connection in the room was weak though.