Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Michigan

In a pinch...

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: All rrooms led to an interior hallway (Is it really safer? I think so!) and the ice machine to chill my warm beer from the local Wal-Mart.
Cons: The front desk staff were not the friendliest individuals. Also, there was a very limited selection for breakfast.
Location: The only know thing nearby is the 24 hour Wal-Mart that only sells warm beer. I got there too late and left too early in the morning to know.
I was stuck in the area overnight for work without a hotel reservation (due to my own ignorance, I might add!) I drove about 30 miles from where I usually stay in that area because The Woodridge Inn was the only hotel in a 50 mile radius that had any rooms available. It wasn't the best accommodations, but it worked in a pinch! It was your basic AAA lodge in the middle of nowhere. It was like something straight out of the 80's with a real room key (not a swipe card) and a sash on the toilet seat with "Sanitized for your safety!" printed on it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from Fort Wayne Indiana

Only hotel in area

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very, very disappointed about the conditions of the hotel. Holes in carpet, holes in bed spreads, no pictures on the wall, poor lighting, very dirty room floors, windows screens in disrepair, no elevator, ice machine on main floor only. Free breakfast was a only two apples, one hard boiled egg, and bagels along with dry cereal for all of the guests.
3 out of 5
by George from Detroit,MI

Missing only one thing.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Great staff, clean, only problem is the beds are very uncomfortable. Looks like they've tried to update the hotel since '91 but beds seem like they're the originals. This was the only downside to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Blacksunshine from Terre Haute

Cozy Place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Woodridge Inn is a very cozy place to stay. There are quite a few places to go shopping very close. Travel was easy. Service at the front desk was a little slow, but not slow enough to be a serious issue. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice folksy place to stay with clean rooms

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: folksy atmosphere. Very Indiana
Only complaint is the sounds of the plumbing. Pretty obvious when others are taking a shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and convenient

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is clean and quiet place to stay. It was close to a Wal-Mart, a pizza store, gas station, church and a library. The internet connection in the room was weak though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melissa from Sevierville, TN

Clean bed and shower

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is much improved from the last time I stayed here 6 years ago. It is serviceable for a clean bed and shower but little "comfort". Other residents making lots of noise well into the night (3am) were not address by hotel staff on my second night here. However, it is the best place to stay in Connersville which is what I needed at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristi from Muncie

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay and nice accommodations! The continental break was O.K., but the set-up for the items was a little crowded. Would like to have hot water for my tea instead of putting the cup in the microwave. There was no hot water available at the coffee station.