Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Nice, but not enough hot water

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Rooms are out dated, limited facilities, and the hot water cuts in and out whilst showering as your competing with other guests...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: missed having an elevator
Comfortable bed. Clean facilities. Very quiet. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
No complaints. We got exactly what we paid for and our interactions with the staff went smoothly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Jefferson, OH

Won't go back!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The staff members were nice but only Megan was really helpful. Took care of making the reservation change and late check-in via phone).
Cons: Cleaning and maintenance were both lacking. The desk staff did not seem to be permitted to make room changes or were unwilling to do so.
Location: This location is near historical sites including a museum and railway and not far ffrom Indianapolis, IN. which has many activities (e.g sports).
This facility was near a location that I needed to be at for business. As a result I booked a room with plans to be there and travel on to Indianapolis,IN for a social weekend and come back and stay there overnight on route home. Due to change in plans prior to our travel, we chose to stay only one night. Since I had not prepaid, I called the facility and the person on duty (Megan) was helpful and able to make the change and assured us of a late check-in that we might need. When we arrived I noticed there were very few vehicles in the lot. I asked about a late checkout (12 noon rather than 11AM), due to my meeting, and was told that would not be possible. Kim, person on duty, was very nice but explained that specific room was booked for the next night (I was not offered another room). When we went to the room we noticed that, the drape would not close all the way (we put something on it to keep it closed for privacy as it was on 1 facing the parking lot). I reported this to Kim and nothing could be done until the next day. I noticed something on the floor between nightstand and bed that turned out to be a piece of light colored sandwich cookie and dirty stains were on the bathtub (some I cleaned before taking a shower). The next morning when I showered I discovered that the shower sprayed on the ceiling and wall as well as me. The breakfast was very limited (only warm option -waffle). There was toaster but it was not plugged in. I'll never stay again. Manager not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room was cozy, stay was good.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is very friendly. Room was clean, stay was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wesfrom Louisville

Good option for a night in Connersville

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Woodridge after a wedding in Connersville. It was quite clean, the staff was accommodating, and the overall experience was very pleasant. It felt like a night long ago when the Days Inn was in its prime. I would avoid this hotel if you are looking for a quick overnight off I-70, it is a considerable drive south of 70. I didn't keep track but another reviewer said 20 minutes or so and I'd say that is pretty accurate! W
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Only hotel in town

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: It is clean and the room is a nice size. The rate includes breakfast and it was fine. They had coffee, juice, bagels, cereal, waffles and eggs
Cons: Thicker towels, white comforters and flat screen Tvs would update the hotel.
Location: Connersville is a small town. There is a nice park with a covered bridge.
My husband and I grew up in Connersville and we were back for a funeral. The Woodbridge was a Holiday Inn many years ago. It is the only hotel in town. The front desk staff is pleasant. The rooms are clean, though dated. Breakfast is included and there is coffee in the room although we saw no employee during breakfast. There was someone working in an office off of the lobby, The hotel needs to upgrade their towels. They also need to move to flat screen tV's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indy

They need to update

Posted Sep 28, 2014
It's a nice little place, it just needs updated the room was nice.