Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newton, NC

Good Night's Rest

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly. Clean and updated rooms.
Cons: nothing
Location: Right off of I-40, Nearby locations: Catawba Valley Medical Center, Hickory Mall, Carmike Theaters, lots of shopping and restaurants within 3 miles.
My whole family stayed 1 night. The rooms were very clean and updated bathrooms. Beds were fantastic, as was the complimentary breakfast. The front desk staff were very helpful! A great hotel to stay in for business or for a good night's rest while traveling. Hickory Mall is close by along with a Carmike Theater. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Nice, friendly hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Very nice hotel and staff. Breakfast ( included ) was excellent, much more than I expected. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Good Weekend Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Overall comfortable and clean. Hallways are slightly worned but it isn't distracting. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows. The room was clean and no smells. Bathroom was small but doable. Lobby was very nice and the restaurant next door is known to serve good food. Parking is a bit a cramped due to the popularity. Overall a great hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheboro, NC

Simply Put, Great Hotel and Location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The spaciousness of the suite The hotel staff....especially the front desk employees The convenience
Cons: If anything, the Wi-Fi connection
Location: Eating Shopping Downtown
Though we just stayed one night and was not in the room much, it was a wonderful, clean, and spacious suite. We dug the TV in the living room and the bedroom. The bed was comfortable for the most part. Had a bit of an issue with the Wi-Fi, but that was taken care of without having to call room service. They have free breakfast with a variety of choices and a chef to prepare special order, i.e. omelets. The hotel is away from the busy parts and convenient to a few eating and shopping places and the such. It served its purpose. Oh, and props to the front desk employees, though obvious tired, they were very friendly and very helpful. We would come back and stay as well as recommend La Quinta Inn and Suites Hickory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Margaretfrom Asheville

Good value hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and staff was very friendly. Late at night I discovered that the heater made noises like a freight train for a few minute about every half hour that continued to wake me up throughout the night, but in all fairness I was too exhausted to alert the hotel so it could be fixed. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terri Dfrom Pittsfield

Awesome

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our room was well cared for and the hotel very clean. The breakfast was wonderful and the chefs were very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - reasonable price. Great breakfast!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Great shower head.
Cons: I believe it was the refrigerator that ran all night and woke me several times throughout the night.
Location: Right off the highway. Near lots of shopping and restaurants.
Second time staying here for business. Staff is friendly. Desk chair was very worn and seemed broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kevinfrom Kinston, NC

Great Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was there for business for two nights. Clean hotel, nice staff, and clean/comfortable rooms. Not much more to ask for than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pietro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com