Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great, rooms were impressive for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The staff was very pleasant and friendly. I was very pleased with how clean the room was and it's comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cheryl from Atlanta

A nice, comfortable hotel

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in was super easy and quick, the room (2 queens) was spacious and clean, and every staff member we saw was very nice and greeted us with a "Hi, how are you?", a "good morning", or a "good evening" - they were very friendly! We got a good night's sleep (couldn't hear neighbors) and breakfast couldn't have been better! If our travels ever bring us back to Hickory, we'll definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smells like smoking room!!!

Posted May 19, 2014
The only problem was the room smelled like a smoking room. And the hotel could use some renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and rooms were clean. The same old breakfast every day though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Justin from NC

Good for overnight stay.

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean! Though none of the 3 clocks in the room were synced with the right time (hours off from one another). The staff was very helpful and nice. The elevator had a different smell each time you used it. Overall I give it a 3 because of the surrounding area. The area around the hotel is 10 min from the main attractions of huge town... Mainly 10 minutes because of all the stop lights you will hit getting there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Garner Family from Hickory, NC

Would and WILL stay again!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Without a doubt one of the best hotel stays I have ever had!!! Friendly employees, big rooms, clean rooms, fantastic breakfast!!! Out of a 5 I give them a 10!!! Great job La Quinta!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Manhattan Mike from Nyc

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast. Location is great to highways. There seems to be a local speedway that created a lot of noise during the afternoon but the night was very quiet