Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Posted May 24, 2015
Nice hotel in a great location. Very clean. Staff was very friendly! Room was updated and setup well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houstob

Nice, new property

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Overall great experience. The hotel looked relatively new and clean. The front desk agent was super helpful and polite, and check-in was efficient. Breakfast was decent quality and had a decent selection. In general, would definitely recommend if you need accommodations in the Conroe area. The only downside was my mother left a pair of shoes in the room when we checked out and when we realized this a few hours later after a funeral, we called back to the hotel and apparently they were nowhere to be found. Of course, things like that do happen, but it was a blip in an otherwise good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Posted Apr 19, 2015
It fulfilled our needs. Friendly and accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

Close to our family

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Family reunion, locale worked well for us. Rained for 2 days straight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Inn, Conroe

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Marriott Bed are always great. This was the first bed in several years that seemed like it needed replacing. I felt like I was sinking into the middle and the edges were raised. Many of my Business Colleagues that stayed there said the same thing. Maybe time for new mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Lubbock, Tx

Thank You

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Thank You Hotels.com and Fairfield Inn for the great price and the Hotel Friendliness and Cleanliness. Great Stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Coppell

Exactly what we needed and more.

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was great for our needs. We were looking for something with a king bed and a sofa bed as this was an unexpected trip and our college age son was with us. Having the seating area in the room meant our niece had a quiet place to go with her 4 week old baby when the family crowd got to be too much. The staff were wonderful. They even allowed us to have a family dinner (30 people)in their breakfast area. Because we were there for a funeral, having such gracious service and help were a blessing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Houston

Christmas Night!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
We had to switch rooms because the toilet did not work. Then the next morning, our TV did not work. Very disappointed!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthonyfrom NJ

Poor

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Wasn't the room that was paid for. The matter was worn out. There were ants crawling around on the desk. Notified the front desk but they weren't too interested...