Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: clean room, friendly and competent staff
Location: Near The Woodlands shops and Restaurants
We were so pleased with the cleanliness of the room, dining area and facilities. The staff person at front desk checked us in quickly and the kitchen staff were very friendly and ready for us at 6AM with breakfast. Very convenient location right on interstate highway and near shops/restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel appears clean but looks may be deceiving.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Continental breakfast was good and the staff were friendly.
Cons: Making up the rooms and emptying garbage daily needs to be improved.
Location: Close to grocery store and many restaurants.
The hotel seemed to be clean and well cared for. However, the beds were not made or wastebaskets emptied in 2 of 3 rooms that were booked by our party. The outside pool had some seating space with tables but no umbrellas for the tables and there were no trees for shade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Nice though HOT

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean. That is the important part of staying in a hotel. It was clean.
Cons: AC!!!
Location: Very close to shopping, I-35 and resturants in walking distance.
It was a nice, clean and well staffed hotel. If we needed anything they were very willing to help. It was just extremely hot. We adjusted the temp of the room though was still sweeting while sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerryfrom McKinney

The right stay in Conroe

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nothing is better than finding a hotel with nothing wrong with it. So it was with the Hampton in Conroe. It would be just fine for business, personal, family stays. Rooms and hallways were quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom College Station, TX

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The hotel itself is nice, basically a standard Hampton, but the staff left a little to be desired. The front desk was often unmanned for periods of time, one staff was watching tv in the lobby while I waited to be checked out. They also lock the front main doors after 11 which I found weird. Otherwise a great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ashleyfrom houston

enjoyed my stay its home away from home

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Their is food all around and convenient enough to walk and a local store. Rooms are really nice and clean i didnt need much service. Breakfast always smells good i dont really eat during the day so i didnt get to enjoy plus i sleep in. But i enjoyed myself deffinatly a home away beds are comfy loved the king suits Only thing is it seemed like i could hear someone running up and down the halls or stairs but its not during the night i dont know if its house keeping or not but it seemed as if i picked a busy night parking lot was full of trailers and trucks for an FFA event
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Orange Tx

Hampton inn

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean!! had a pleasant time and was seriously impressed for the price!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom Conroe

Will probably stay somewhere else next time.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Actually booked 3 rooms for my kids and several other relatives in town for a wedding. Too bad you don't have a rating for your breakfast. It was terrible. There was also only 1 luggage cart for the entire hotel. We never saw it 1 time in the 2 days we stayed there. Rooms didn't allow for adjusting the a/c heater unit