Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The location is a little tricky - but once you get the hang of it, no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Just a quick stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: I will say that the lobby isn't very inviting. Not that there's a quick fix to that, but the layout just seemed strange to me.
My husband and I needed a place to stay the night after he raced in Ironman Texas in The Woodlands. We live in Dallas, so we thought that Conroe was a nice location because it's on the way up I-45 and not as expensive as The Woodlands. We came in past midnight and the girl at the front desk was very friendly. Room was just fine. We had booked a room with a king size bed, but instead got a room with 2 queens. Not an issue, and definitely not something I'd bother to get changed at 1am. Beds were still comfy! Check out was quick and it was nice to have coffee and a little breakfast downstairs. The hotel was just fine for a quick one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry from La Grange, Tx

Good visit

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
We came to see kids and grand kids. We arrived about 9 or so. My only complaint was no cookies upon arrival. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great vacation

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good. I especially liked the breakfast buffet and also the cookies and milk every evening. Only negative was the weather which I know u have no control over lol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco

Nice stay at a comfy hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We arrived late night and the staff was courteous and quick about getting us to our room. Room was clean and comfortable. Weird instructions on heater/AC indicating not to use controls, only wall thermostat. Should just make controls inaccessible. Besides some minor cosmetic blemishes around the bathroom and a flickering bathroom light, everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Pleasant in every way

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location was very convenient to local eateries and shopping.
Cons: Only thing was communicating with the house keeping staff in English was predictably difficult.
Location: Hotel was about five or six miles from the Woodlands Mall, Very nice shopping and the sights were pleasant.
We showed up earlier in the day then expected but the hotel staff were extremely accommodating and got us in our room immediately. We only booked one day but found out we would be needing to stay an addition couple of days which again was no problem, didn't have to worry about switching rooms after the first day. Hotel had a very good breakfast, really enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. Hotel was in a very convenient location as far as dining and groceries. Denny's and steakhouse were within a 5 minute walk of the hotel and a Kroger's grocery store was maybe a 10 minute walk. only complaint my family had was "someone" was snoring pretty loud....wait a minute, it was me. Didn't matter, I didn't hear anything. Very happy with the entire stay, I will definitely stay there again without hesitation. Thank you Holiday Inn Express for an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jane from Houston, TX

Nice Stopover

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
We spent just one night, but we were pleased with the hotel. Breakfast was good, and the room was fine. The hotel is a little hard to find from Route I-45, as you need to turn into the driveway for the Hampton Inn to see the Holiday Inn behind it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Standart Holiday inn

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Betten sind zu sehr druchgelegen!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Exactly what I wanted

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This hotel was perfect for my stay in Conroe. I was going to be late checking in because my flight was delayed, and when I called to let the hotel know, they were very accommodating. When I arrived, I immediately noticed that the staff is very friendly, and the rooms are a decent size and very clean. Noise is minimal, location is good, service is prompt, and the bed is like a cloud. I'll definitely book this hotel again.