Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waco

Nice stay at a comfy hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We arrived late night and the staff was courteous and quick about getting us to our room. Room was clean and comfortable. Weird instructions on heater/AC indicating not to use controls, only wall thermostat. Should just make controls inaccessible. Besides some minor cosmetic blemishes around the bathroom and a flickering bathroom light, everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Florida

Pleasant in every way

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location was very convenient to local eateries and shopping.
Cons: Only thing was communicating with the house keeping staff in English was predictably difficult.
Location: Hotel was about five or six miles from the Woodlands Mall, Very nice shopping and the sights were pleasant.
We showed up earlier in the day then expected but the hotel staff were extremely accommodating and got us in our room immediately. We only booked one day but found out we would be needing to stay an addition couple of days which again was no problem, didn't have to worry about switching rooms after the first day. Hotel had a very good breakfast, really enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. Hotel was in a very convenient location as far as dining and groceries. Denny's and steakhouse were within a 5 minute walk of the hotel and a Kroger's grocery store was maybe a 10 minute walk. only complaint my family had was "someone" was snoring pretty loud....wait a minute, it was me. Didn't matter, I didn't hear anything. Very happy with the entire stay, I will definitely stay there again without hesitation. Thank you Holiday Inn Express for an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janefrom Houston, TX

Nice Stopover

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We spent just one night, but we were pleased with the hotel. Breakfast was good, and the room was fine. The hotel is a little hard to find from Route I-45, as you need to turn into the driveway for the Hampton Inn to see the Holiday Inn behind it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Standart Holiday inn

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Betten sind zu sehr druchgelegen!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Exactly what I wanted

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This hotel was perfect for my stay in Conroe. I was going to be late checking in because my flight was delayed, and when I called to let the hotel know, they were very accommodating. When I arrived, I immediately noticed that the staff is very friendly, and the rooms are a decent size and very clean. Noise is minimal, location is good, service is prompt, and the bed is like a cloud. I'll definitely book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Houston 2014

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to get away for personal reasons. Everything was good and the hotel was close enough for what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobbiefrom San Antonio, Texas

nice place

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, nice staff. Room was clean and no yucky bedspread on the beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrickfrom Galveston

Pretty Good Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad place. The floors creaked when the people in the room/hallway on the floor above walked around (squeaking/popping noises). Woke me up a few times over my two day stay. Beds were nice and rooms were very clean. The cookies at check in are nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MORITZfrom HOBBS NEW MEXICO USA

GRATE EXPERANCE

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
WAS A GREAT STAY LOOKING FOWARD TO DOING IT AGAIN GOOD JOB TO ALL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isaacfrom Mobile, AL

Great hotel, superb breakfast!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel in a nice location. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was superb and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were both clean and modernized.