Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our purposes

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpful, pleasant, apologetic & agreeable.
Cons: Balance the laundry process to prevent chemical burns from using the washcloths.
Location: Lake Conroe, shopping, Renaissance Festival. North of The Woodlands, just outside the Houston traffic congestion.
Pleasant staff, hotel clean. There were workmen outside our window on the roof early in the morning and some drilling in the pool area adjacent to the breakfast room. (Recent storms/broken roof tiles and more rain coming - forgivable). Our rooms were right above the pool, and repairs including what sounded like a jackhammer started about 8AM. Bathrooms and linens were spotless, however, later in the day, I had really itchy skin. My husband broke out in a rash on each of his forearms, and our son's entire face was blistered. We believe that the washcloths and towels did not have all of the bleach or detergent rinsed out of them when they were laundered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CONROE TX , QUICK OUT OF HOUSTON NEXT MORNING

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We had late arrival after houston texans game , room ,clean , cool and ready to go to bed.. Quick out next morning , great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Wonderful Room

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Front desk person was especially pleasant.
Cons: Put a sign directly on the treadmill that you have to get the key from the office, ha.
Updated facility, comfy bed and pillows, hot shower, nothing creepy crawling around. Awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay was very pleasant, and the staff was nice.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
I enjoyed a good nights sleep and a delicious breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel--Staff is not trained well!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The A/C didn't work--girl said she didn't know what to do. Really? No maintenance man? No on call emergency phone number? The elevator was faulty! Waste of money! Horrible experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark from dallas

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Computer didn't work, even though, I used my free night, $104 seemed excessive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy from Minneapolis, MN

Comfortable, safe, and clean

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on a quick family trip to Texas and looking for a spot to stay between Houston and Dallas. Conroe was a nice place to stop and the La Quinta a nice place to stay. We were welcomed and the front desk with a smile and a seamless check-in. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was of similar quality and offerings as others with free breakfast. The only criticism I have for La Quinta is that they charge $20 to $30 more for a room and hotel of very similar quality as the Choice brand hotels. It just happened that this night the La Quinta had the type of room we needed for a family of four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised. Would stay again

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The indoor pool and jacuzzi was clean.Nice to have as spring weather in Texas can be unpredictable. The breakfast was free and not just continental- eggs, waffles, bacon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family

Posted Mar 29, 2014
My family loved the pool and hot tub. Great breakfast!!! The rooms were nice and clean and it was worth the money.