Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend your money elsewhere

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The only thing that we liked about this hotel was the location and that it was a straight shot down 105 to our destination.
I will say that this hotel was just okay for the price. Have stayed in much nicer Super 8 hotels. Our room was located on the second floor and they do not have an elevator so we had to haul everything up the stairs. While the room seemed to be cleaned it didn't feel very clean and found a couple of bugs in the bathroom. The shower curtain rod was barely holding on with the screws sticking mostly out of the wall and about to fall out. While we knew we were not staying in some upscale hotel, this Super 8 was quite disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kris from Woodland Hills

Tara

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great architecture(sweeping stairway entry and domed ceilings, well maintained and attentive management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by william from Spring

Two night stay in Downtown Conroe.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Was rather uneventful two night stay. The 2nd floor smelled a little of cigarettes and a little humid due to the hallway windows being opened. Most likely due to the cigarette smell. Once we were in our hotel room and in our own conditioned space everything was fine. Air conditioning worked great and the hotel seemed quiet. The bed we slept in was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again. I cannot say much about the staff as I only had to deal with them upon check in and to re-activate my room keys. The area isn't that bad at all and is a block from the freeway. The hotel is on 105 that is around 10 or less miles from Lake Conroe. A lot of restaurants in the area and fast food if you are wanting a quick bite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christine from 89331 Burgau

Privater Aufenthalt im Super 8 Conroe, Texas

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Da ich mich in Conroe etwas auskenne war es einfach, aber auch für Fremde ist alles einfach zu finden. Der Manager Mr. Mike Baig ist sehr bemüht es allen recht zu machen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traci from Houston, Texas

Great Stay!!

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was Great! Quite for a Sat night stay! Hot water and Bed were really comfortable! Friendly staff. Did not have a single problem!! Joe Italian restaurant is really close less then 5 min they were Awesome too a must try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dominick from hamshire,tx

pleased

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
excellent
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from IL

Gave away my room

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
They gave away my hotel room on 3/18 after I prepaid it and called to confirm it. Drove 3 hours with no place to stay because local hotels were full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dominick from Hamshire, TX

Dominick

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michael from Houston

Clean, nice hotel, very good value

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for the money. No elevator for second floor access but not a big deal.