Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to freeway.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Very clean, comfortable room, breakfast wasnt repenished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann

Good, just don't expect breakfast!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Stay was good, staff was friendly and very professional. Breakfast was practically non-existent. There was a waffle maker, cereal, a couple of apples and a couple of very bruised bananas! Oh and I forgot the "one" donut. There was a toaster but nothing to put in it such as a bagel or bread. Can use some major improvement in this area!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Horrible!! Shower rod fell out of wall on one side All furniture soaked in pledge/very oily Phone wouldn't even call operator I will never stay there again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wasn't expecting such a great stay

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Granite in the bathrooms was nice.
The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was attentive and kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Flooring Guy from Wylie, Texas

Owner has lost the love of his hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clerk saw I had two large bags yet booked up upstairs in a hotel with NO elevator. Room REAKED of bleach like cleaning staff spilled the whole bottle in the bathroom. Got room changed and the clerk stuck me back upstairs again. Next morning, I needed a fax. New clerk didn't know how to get fax working. Printer was not working. One person on staff that griped about her job. She was the ONLY person on staff and didn't have food for the breakfast bar.Clerk griped about how much the patrons ate each morning and said she didn't care. Her attitude was in line with the owner who obviously fallen out of love with the hotel business. Super 8 really needs to intervene on this site. Price was good but the comfort of the stay was really horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean but nothing fancy

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Rooms were clean, wi fi was available, and the hotel was easy to get to from the highway.
Cons: Breakfast room was pretty bare. If someone reserves a non-smoking room....they shouldn't have to argue for a non-smoking room when they check-in.
Location: You're close to Lake Conroe.
My stay was pretty good. I stayed 2 nights while attending a seminar for the weekend. The staff was friendly, but honestly didn't seem all that professional or well trained. There was a little debate int he beginning about my room. I had reserved a non-smoking room and initially they told me they had none. Then they talked to a man ( I assume the manager) who reluctantly gave them permission to put me in a non-smoking room. That was weird. Anyway, the room was clean and I had no real complaints. The breakfast room is very small and doesn't have a lot to offer. There was cereal, coffee and the typical do it yourself waffle maker. The room was jam packed with people waiting to get coffee or waffles, and I didn't have time to wait so I'm not sure of the quality of the food. My only other complaint is the fact the housekeepers threw away my toothbrush while I was gone to the seminar. I guess they thought the room was vacant since I didn't bring much stuff. Human mistake. I would stay there again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ok hotel for short visit

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Did not like the fact that at 830am there was no more coffee, or food left in breakfast room. Front desk lady said nothing she could do until manager came in. I would think there is more than one employee on duty and one go get some doughnuts and coffee until manager comes in. should keep things in stock too.