Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend your money elsewhere

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The only thing that we liked about this hotel was the location and that it was a straight shot down 105 to our destination.
I will say that this hotel was just okay for the price. Have stayed in much nicer Super 8 hotels. Our room was located on the second floor and they do not have an elevator so we had to haul everything up the stairs. While the room seemed to be cleaned it didn't feel very clean and found a couple of bugs in the bathroom. The shower curtain rod was barely holding on with the screws sticking mostly out of the wall and about to fall out. While we knew we were not staying in some upscale hotel, this Super 8 was quite disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christine from 89331 Burgau

Privater Aufenthalt im Super 8 Conroe, Texas

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Da ich mich in Conroe etwas auskenne war es einfach, aber auch für Fremde ist alles einfach zu finden. Der Manager Mr. Mike Baig ist sehr bemüht es allen recht zu machen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traci from Houston, Texas

Great Stay!!

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was Great! Quite for a Sat night stay! Hot water and Bed were really comfortable! Friendly staff. Did not have a single problem!! Joe Italian restaurant is really close less then 5 min they were Awesome too a must try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dominick from hamshire,tx

pleased

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
excellent
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from IL

Gave away my room

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
They gave away my hotel room on 3/18 after I prepaid it and called to confirm it. Drove 3 hours with no place to stay because local hotels were full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dominick from Hamshire, TX

Dominick

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michael from Houston

Clean, nice hotel, very good value

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for the money. No elevator for second floor access but not a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dominick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not a bad place, but...

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: I liked that all the rooms were indoors, this is NOT a motor-hotel where you park in front of your room. The front lobby was nice, with a huge chandel
Cons: Room #1 desperately needs a new shower head!
Location: We went to dinner at the Red Brick Tavern downtown. It was very nice, we listened to live music, ate and had a blast!
Everything about the place was a little above average IMO. Not upscale, but not bad. Nice orange scent in the clean room with a decent bed and 4 pretty good pillows. My main issues were the shower and check-out time. The shower head leaked from the faucet and the spray head, so most of the water went into the tub instead of on my body. I was looking forward to a long hot shower, but that didn't happen. I had asked for 2 extra pillows (I"m a pillow freak); the manager said he would bring them, but never did. When it came time to leave, my friend was trying to load the car with our stuff at about 10:30 am and was not able to get back into the room...the key-card had been deactivated. We then both took the last load to the car, and when he tried to return the key-card to the front desk, the card would no longer even open the back door of the hotel! It was still BEFORE 11 am, which is the stated check-out time. Good grief!