Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very pleasant Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Confortable, Quiet, Helpful staff
A temporary problem is the amount of Road Improvements around the hotel but it has excellent directional signs to it on all the main roads of Constanta. the Hotel is in a very good location close to the Harbour and City centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice deal

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The hotel is clean, generically furnished, well positioned - close to the old center - with a decent breakfast and great view from higher floors, especially at sunrise. The staff is pleasant though summarily trained. Upon my departure, I paid the bill in cash only to discover later my CC was also charged by Expedia for the entire stay (Expedia fixed it after two calls). Although I left earlier (for unrelated reasons), the hotel chose not to charge any cancellation fees. They had also changed my room promptly when I complained about the partial view. Recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We stayed at this hotel on a business trip. We checked in with two rooms which were pre-paid through expedia which included breakfast. The restaurant was closed at 9pm, so we sat in the lounge/bar to eat diner. The service was terrible, there were only two other tables eating when we sat down, it took 10 minutes for someone to greet us and bring us menus, the food was ok, then it took another 15 minutes to get someones attention to get our check to pay out bill. The staff did not seem interested to help any of the guests and really didn't try to accomadate any ones requests. The rooms were not too bad, they were comfortable and the wifi was ok. The main reason we would not use this hotel anymore for business travel is due to the bad customer service all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
It was a quick trip, but the staff was nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Central PA

Modern hotel with sea view

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Hotel is modern, clean and comfortable, bathroom is nice and modern. It is a solid 3-star. Rooms have view to the Black Sea. It is walking distance of Constanta center. Rooms are small but this is typical in Europe. Bed is comfortable. You will be hard pressed to do better at similar rates. Restaurant is good enough, although a little pricey for Romania, it seems to be in line with others in the area. It has good wi-fi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vijay from london

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jools from uk

Ibis Constanta

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its an Ibis, you know what you are getting. The only down side really was the prices in the bar and restaurant being more akin to a Ibis in France than Romania.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Everything ok

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location facing the Black Sea was great if you get a front room. Restaurants and ATMs nearby. Near buses to Gara and Marmaia. Staff knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast OK. It would be nice if they could have hot water for drinking easily available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark B.

ok for the night

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at several Ibis hotels which are normally crisp and clean.....this one however is not. The hotel is tired and the location even though it has a sea view is not so great and the beach below......don't give up your trip to Hawaii for this. The staff however was helpful and very pleasant.