Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by JC from Central PA

Avoid....avoid!

Posted Feb 12, 2014
This hotel is a step above a youth hostel. It is surrounded by dilapidated buildings, and the hotel itself seems to be stuck in the Soviet era. They don't accept credit cards; just cash in euros or lei. Rooms are small and not so clean, bed is uncomfortable, pillows worse, bathroom is tiny and shower doesn't have a curtain at all. Spend a couple more Euros and stay at the Ibis, there is no comparison. I don't understand why the ratings are so close. The only saving grace is that the included breakfast is fairly decent and the service is good and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice location and hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It matched the expectation after reading the other customers' reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda & John

Grand Place!

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent value for money at this fine old Palace hotel. Right on the Marina and easy for excellent food at the different Marina restaurants.The hotel is a wee bit tired but refurbishment seems to be ongoing. Rooms are bright and more than adequate.We've stayed here twice in recent times and would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Y.Kolos

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel was fine in a grand old building, quite well mentained with views of the port,the staff was great,the surrounding area was run down
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean from Edinburgh

Excellent Value

Posted Aug 29, 2011
A good hotel with large rooms in a decent condition. I took the cheaper 'city view' room and when I complained at reception that although the airconditioning unit's fan turned it didn't produce cool air, I was told that is how all the "city view" rooms worked, hence the cheaper rate! It's very hot in August - leaving the french doors open is an option, however although it's not on a busy street, there's the never-ending stray dogs' barking and the loud music from a nearby restaurant. Aside from that, the breakfast was generous and hearty (even had tiramisu on the buffet!). Restaurant has a lovely outdoor balcony overlooking the 'tourist port' and ocean. The big white sandy beach is just a few hundred metres stroll away from the hotel. The hotel is a few blocks away from all the other hotels making it a pleasingly quieter location. There are many modest restaurants within easy walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Palace RRT Hotel Constanta - nice terrace view

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MA.

RRT Palace,Constanta

Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed this hotel,it is shall I say past it's prime but I personally enjoy the funky older style ambience and the price was quite reasonable.The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful,bathrms. updated and clean,breakfast inclulded,so yes positive experience!