Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom panama

Posted Sep 23, 2014
l'hotel e' vecchio e decadente. La pulizia delle camere lascia a desiderare e la piscina era sporca e fuori uso. La colazione non e' inclusa, in sintesi per il prezzo scontato e' comunque piu' caro di altre strutture che offrono di piu'! non lo consiglio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rafael Garcíafrom México, D.F.

Hotel con oportunidades de mejora

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
El Point es un hotel muy bien ubicado en Contadora, que cuenta con playa propia y con restaurantes y comercios cercarnos. Puertas adentro, el hotel deja mucho que desear. Las instalaciones en general presentan algo de deterioro; las habitaciones son pequeñas; el agua de la ducha es tibia tirándole a fría. Por otra parte, los precios de los alimentos son caros. El colmo es el “buffet”, compuesto de fruta, jugo de envase de cartón, café, pan y huevos al gusto. Nada más. Eso sí: si pides un omelet con, por ejemplo, tres claras y una yema, ó 4 y 2, según cada quien, te cobran los huevos adicionales (¡!). Una pichicatería innecesaria y de mal gusto en un buffet. Me costaría mucho trabajo recomendar este hotel. Tiene grandes oportunidades de mejora, empezando por un cambio de administración.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alicefrom HB

good spot

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location is very convenient, close to airport and ferry. There was only a thin sheet in the room, so we got really cold at night, the a/c unit was dripping water the whole time. The pool was closed during our entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joelfrom California

Had an awesome stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can imagine how great this hotel would have been when it was new. Despite it being older and not in perfect shape, the views and location are amazing, we literally saw whales jumping from our bed. We absolutely recommend The Point
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabrizio Zampino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SOUILLATfrom PARIS

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
TRES BON ACCUEIL - BELLE CHAMBRE AVEC VUE MAGNIFIQUE SUR DEUX PLAGES - HELAS IL MANQUE UN VRAI RESTAURANT POUR COMPLETER LE SEJOUR PARFAIT
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Relaxing Stay Right on the Beach

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Point could not be better located on the island, right at the ferry landing and the end of the runway. It's right on the water, and the views from the rooms and the easy access to the ocean are phenomenal. If you want a very relaxing time at the beach this place will work great for you. This is not luxury resort accommodations- they have adequate dining and beach towels. Beyond that you're pretty much on your own. Our biggest surprise- water only runs at certain times of day, and the times didn't really match the times we were told. Our first day, it only ran act 3 hours in the morning and 3 in the evening. This means you had to plan ahead for showers, toilet visits, etc. Never experienced that before. Other than that, it was fine for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josefrom Panama

Decent

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for a night stay
2 out of 5
by Brigfrom Paris

Bien situé mais l'entretien laisse à désirer

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: L"emplacement à proximité immédiate de l'aéroport et du départ des ferry. La vue sur la mer est un grand plus ( pour notre chambre)
Cons: Le service. L'entretien ( jardin à l'abandon, les repas et la piscine)
Location: Nous avons découvert un charmant restaurant local à 200m ( le clarita) à recommander (repas panaméen excellent)
L’hôtel est très bien situé et nous avions une chambre avec une vue superbe sur la mer. Baies vitrées sur la mer et sur la terrasse. La literie est très dure ( matelas posé sur un bloc de ciment - esthétique - mais inconfortable... Quant aux repas... nous avons fait un essai pour le petit déjeuner et après 20 mn d'attente, malgré 3 serveurs inoccupés, et seuls clients, nous sommes allés nous servir tous seuls... les toasts commandés étaient desséchés... et la note très salée.... Le bar de la plage était très sympa la serveuse Natalia ainsi que Jacob ont été très aimables et efficaces. Le réceptionniste était également charmant et nous a proposé un late check out.