Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell from A/C unit was too much!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Close to everything you need if passing through Cookeville.
Cons: - Make sure to check your a/c unit upon checking into the room. - The room needs updating.
Location: Every restaurant imaginable and shopping.
We were just passing through and needed a place to get some rest. Our room was surprisingly large. The d├ęcor/amenities were a little outdated but appeared well kept. The linen was clean as well. My main problem that I can't live with was the foul smell that came from the a/c unit. It was the typical--yet super musty smell that one would expect of an A/C unit that needs some maintenance. Also the management was super obsessive about anyone taking food away from the breakfast area. There were signs posted all around the lobby/entrance stating such. I understand that some people stock up on food from hotel breakfast supplies and of course they're wrong. But I just wanted a cup of coffee and a pastry, yet I had to feel like I was doing something wrong when all I was trying to do was get on the road to complete another 700 miles to my destination. Sometimes in business, you have to account for such unfortunate behaviors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quaint in style; modern in all the right places

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, comfortable--everything we needed.
Cons: The room could have smelled a little fresher when we first went in.
Location: We were only passing through. It was a very convenient stop, near to the highway, as we traveled through Tennessee.
We were warmly welcomed and check-in was efficient. The building is old-style motel,by which I mean all-separate entrances rather than one main entrance with an elevator inside. it did not have an ultra-modern style in the office, just the counter and open to the breakfast area. But the beds, large TV, and good breakfast were all modern and in great shape. The open office area allowed the staff to talk with us as we ate and the reception was always friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Clean, but needs some love

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel lobby was grossly understaffed. Our key cards kept getting demagnetized even though we never had them near any electronic devices (cell phones, etc.), the beds were comfortable and clean. The hotel was crowded but we never heard other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Good: In and Out was easy

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Along highway. Fast in and Out. Clean .
Location: Great easy off and back on highway.
One night stay while traveling. 4 of us and it was as good as expected. Clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Great for the price

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Room size, bed comfort were great
Cons: I think it is an older motel and didn't smell "new". However it did smell like cleaning products which is better then other smells. I prefer no smell!
Location: Lots of restaurants close by , great access to highway.
We were staying just one night, passing through. Surprised at the size of the room, double sinks were nice. The beds were comfortable. A super great value for the price! Booked here again for the trip back home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lazy

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The staff seem lazy. Did want to help fix any of are problems. We had to go to Walmart to buy are own towels . Not happy at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loganfrom Fayetteville, NC

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The hotel staff is incredibly friendly. I couldn't ask for anything more. Was able to print a few pages in the main lobby, photocopy something, and fax them all free of charge. Free wireless also worked great (considering it was free). Rooms were nicer than expected and better than I figured for the price range. Free breakfast was everything I expected. The attached Mexican restaurant was convenient and seemed popular. My only one complaint was that my door to my room was very temperamental on opening. The entire frame was coming loose and was causing havoc with the lock. No big deal...it secured fine and everything. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Parking
Close to stores and restaurants. Staff was very nice and helpful. Nice continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop Over

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Good facility for a short stay. To much outside noise for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donnafrom Tn

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Room was large and clean with very comfortable beds. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was nothing to get excited about but for the price, use the money you saved to go to Cracker Barrel. Having Mexican restaurant on property was a awesome bonus. I'll be back.