Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The room was clean, hotel staff very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. The only complaint I have is that the toilet would not flush. It was reported to cleaning staff but not corrected during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Value, breakfast was also good
Cons: The room was a bit dated
Location: near Tennessee Tech
Nice hotel with great pool. The hotel appeared as if it had been a holidome prior. My room was in the older section as was a bit dated but was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great for the money

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: It was good value for the money
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Went for a basketball game and the hotel was close to the college
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
The hotel was better than I expected clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wi

Conveinent to where I eas going

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Just a nice clean comfortable Hotel and very friendly helpful staff
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom highland

Will not return

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was unable to check in until 7:30 pm due to a football team staying in the hotel. The indoor pool was frigid. Our room opened to the outside and was not quite due to noise from cars and people walking by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Val Gardnerfrom Shelbyville TN

Hotel experience

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are awesome especially at breakfast. They are contagious and make your day start out on the right foot. The only concern was the indoor pool which was freezing and the hot tub filthy and not full enough so when jets were turned on the water spouted everywhere. Will I stay again? Definitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulafrom Mayfield, KY

Disaster Night!!!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Requested Roll away at that time. We arrived early to see if we could get early check in about 11:30. Nothing was available, which was fine...I did confirm with staff that I had the roll away and she guaranteed I would get it when I came back after 3:00. Came back at 4:00 and was told that we could not check in until after 6pm because no rooms were ready.I verified again the roll away. Came back at 7 was told that we still could not check in,they needed another couple of hours. They said roll away was mine. Came back again at 9:30, they still needed more time to get a room ready and they had given my roll away to someone else! I asked them to find me a room with 2 doubles and a couch. Was sent to a room that was supposed to have this, at 10:15..there is no sofa (and 2 dirty cups on the floor). I called down and we ended up having to get two rooms, 10:30.7 1/2 hours after we were supposed to get checked in! This is not acceptable. Did not get to use pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Crazy Check in

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nice and the breakfast was first class.
Cons: Better planning by the management staff to assure they have enough cleaning staff on hand to make sure that folks don't have to wait hours to check in
We arrived at 7 pm and our room was not ready. We were told that it would be another hour before the rooms were cleaned. I had my elderly mother with me so we went to get dinner instead of waiting in the lobby. Once back our room was ready and had been recently cleaned. No toilet paper! Another trip to the desk and more customers waiting for their room. We found out that there was a delay due to a Football game and previous guest. The young lady that waited on us was very pleasant and handled the custmors with style. Even though she was stressed out by all the folks waiting she maintained a pleasant and professional manner. Many of the other guest were not as nice but she was always respectful. We knew that the delay was not her fault. I would love for someone to give her some kudo's for her actions and her prefessionalism. She deserves it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Great if you have children.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel seemed noisy! The pool and lobby reverberated with screams and laughter from the children. If those are your children it would be great. We, however, did not bring any of our grand children and were exhausted. We found it irritating.