Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pretty nice hotel and convenient to interstate and Tn Tech campus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pooie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson, tn

funky

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: breakfast staff
Cons: update floors
Location: plenty restaurants
Carpet very old and dirty. bathroom funky, bed was comfortable. Breakfast staff were great. Front desk wouldn't answer the phone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Our room didn't get cleaned while we were out of the room. We didn't have any fresh bath linen put out to be able to shower after a day of softball tournaments. The parking lot was filled with people that were leaving the bar, they were very loud, and were standing around their vehicles with the radios turned up loud enough to hear in our room upstairs. The trash by the pool that was there at 10 pm, was still there the following morning. This is the first time that I've ever been disappointed with a hotel stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hope you're prepared to pay for breakfast

Posted Mar 21, 2015
I was informed upon check in that because i booked through expedia, i would have to pay for breakfast. It would have been free had i booked directly through the hotel. I am still a paying guest i should enjoy the same benefits as all other paying guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katie from Lehigh Valley, PA

Nice enough for the price.

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
In town for a family emergency. All was good, very friendly counter girl, clean room (Although someone had smoked in it previously and the A/C was stinky), great breakfast included. Only issue was an error in renewing my reservation caused the night manager to call my room at 1130 at night to see if someone was in the room. I was very upset as I was exhausted and mentally drained from my trip and had finally fallen asleep after much difficulty. He proceeded to argue with me when I questioned why the call couldn't have waiting until the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Maryville, TN

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Was a very nice comfortable stay. Food was good and our kids enjoyed the indoor pool with waterslide.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Room was not ready when we arrived they call a maid and cleaned it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Clarion in Cookeville, TN

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was very easy with very little wait time. Indoor pool and hot tub was a hit for the grand kids and the bar next door was a plus for the adults. Room was spacious and comfortable however, both nights I did wake up with a very sore back. May be in need of new mattress for the room we stayed in. Otherwise, it will be a plaeasure to stay there again.