Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
by A verified traveler
Ugh!!Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel itself was decent. The staff, however, was horrible! Upon checkout the desk clerk (who has not mastered basic English) did not listen to my husband when he said we were checking out, and charged us for an additional night! When my husband corrected him he did credit the charge back but of course it was not as instant of a refund as it was to take our money. More than 30 hours later we are still waiting on our money. We were assured that we would have our money back by this morning. (I think that is what he said, anyway, in fractured English)
by A verified traveler from pa
Posted Jul 24, 2015
The room smell very bad and there where flys in the bathroom is was very dirty we could couldn't used the pool and the wifi was very slow
by A verified traveler from East TN
Would not recommend Fall Creek InnPosted Jul 7, 2015
There was thick dust on the head of the bed and through out the room which agervated our allergies. The so called conintinal breakfast was milk and cereal nothing else. There were 4 of us but they would only give us enough towels for 2 people and would have to take them back to the office to get more.
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il
DisappointingPosted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable. The room had a fridge and microwave.
Cons: Everything. The hotel staff could be more responsive to our needs
Location: We went sightseeing at the smoky mountains (a 2-3 hr drive)
The remote wasn't working and after asking twice for a replacement, we just gave up. The bathroom sink leaked. There was no shampoo. The continental breakfast consisted of stale cereal and moldy bread
by A verified traveler
Posted Jun 15, 2015
Check in took a good ten minutes. And we didn't even encounter any issues. Room itself is fairly nice. Clean too. No bathtub if that matters to people. Didn't for us. Wall to the parking lot is really thin. Could hear people walking and talking most of the night. Breakfast is open until 9:00, but food will be gone around 8:30. Not a hotel I'd stay in for anything more than a quick stop for the night.
by A verified traveler from Shickshinny,Pa.
No StayPosted Jun 6, 2015
Cons: English speaking staff
There was no hot water in the room,also I booked a room in advance that had been given to another party. Thankfully, they had another room but with no hot water or parking.
for Familiesby Elizabeth from NJ
slow wi-fiPosted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
It seemed like a roadside hotel motel. Picked it because they allowed pets. Wi-Fi was slow.
for Personal Eventby Dave from duluth
poorPosted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
definately over-priced, my room for 3 nites had a 3/8 in. gap between door & doorjamb allowing cold air to enter the room. I twice mentioned it to the manager and also to the maintainance man (who said he had some weather-striping and would get to it). Well, nothing was ever done about it. The manager's reply was that this was one of our best rooms. I'm in the rental business, and I address every complaint immediately...
for Familiesby Marc from Frisco
Rooms smelled very smokyPosted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is just a bad hotel. The rooms are labeled as non-smoking, but the first one we were given had a strong smoke smell, so the manager gave us another room. However, the door on that room wouldn't even work, so we ended up in a third room, and it smelled just as smoky as the first one. The carpets and sheets felt disgusting. Wouldn't stay here again, no matter how low the price.
by A verified traveler from chitown
Dirty hotelPosted Feb 6, 2015
Very bad place to stay very dirty Not worth the effort