Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mo from NZ

Not as clean as it used to be

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Walls need a clean, toilet smelt, noisy at night, immature/inappropriate drawings in lift, I was disappointed as I had loved the Komune on my first stay - looking really run down now. Great location though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Brisbane

Great Location

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable clean accommodation in a wonderful location. Very pleasant young woman at check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Sydney NSW, Australia

My stay

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: The stove
Location: Top location local to everything easy walking distance
I stayed in the two bedroom apartment which had enough room over all, with a large balcony which had a beautiful view overlooking the beach. I would recommend if you are going to use the cooking facilities to take a large frying pan as the stove is very small. You do get some noise at night with the night club down stairs mainly Friday and Saturday nights though if you are a senior citizen maybe take some ear plugs to solve this problem but I would not let that stop you from staying. Overall its a very nice apartment. I am very happy with my stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gazza from Melbourne

Komune Stopover

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: View
Cons: Tiled, very wet floors upon arrival and tatty furniture
Location: Great for our needs
No frills accommodation with great views! Would suit younger customers with less comfort expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate from Coffs Harbour

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spacious comfortable room. Spectacular water views on both sides of appartment.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by frog from Sunshine Coast

Inappropriate

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very loud Music from the bar, unprofessional concierge. Photos of semi clad men on walls. Childish artwork of naked women with breasts and big nipples in the lift. Grommit party atmosphere. Inappropriate for a family. Great if you are 20 and a party animal. Room felt grubby and had seen too many parties. The bed made me shiver! Over rated and overpriced. Coolangatta has lost it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

WOW!!

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
for the price we paid, I was expecting something ..... average, but WOW!! Great value for money and the view, was to die for. The only regret I have is that we only stayed one night.. that will be rectified very soon =)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was ok-ish.

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Ocean Views.
Cons: Add a dryer! I wish there was an actual king size bed instead of two twins pushed together.
Location: It was near the ocean and stores which was nice
Ocean views were nice. The king size bed was actually two twins pushed together which was not cozy. There was a washer but no dryer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com