Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Great location, good view and avg room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maree from Darwin, Australia

Fantastic service, great rooms and atmosphere!

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Location, price, service....pretty much ticks all of the boxes!
Cons: Don't change ANYTHING!!
Location: Great swimming and surf beach right across the road. Two surf clubs within walking distance and heaps of cafes and restaurants.
I'm 5 months pregnant and we had flown into Brisbane from Darwin at 5am and then driven to Cooly for a wedding that afternoon. When we finally arrived at Komune, the front desk staff and even the cleaners went out of their way to arrange an early check in for me which proved absolutely invaluable. I can't tell you how much those extra couple of hours sleep did for me - and my partner! Thank you :) The rooms are awesome! Most of them have ocean views, they're big, modern, and incredibly clean. I seriously can't fault this hotel on anything! Every time we've stayed there we've commented that you really can't do better for your money on the coast. It's close to everything! They have secure underground parking, the beach is literally across the road, good surf, walk to surf club, cafes, restaurants and the downstairs bar and pool area is awesome! The staff have always been really cruisey and super friendly. I'd recommend this place to anyone - in fact I can't wait to go back! Nice job guys :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by themalemodel from Sydney

No air Cond

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was ok, not exactly the cleanest room ever, and the lack of Air Cond, for the gold coast hot days was annoying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mo from NZ

Not as clean as it used to be

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Walls need a clean, toilet smelt, noisy at night, immature/inappropriate drawings in lift, I was disappointed as I had loved the Komune on my first stay - looking really run down now. Great location though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Brisbane

Great Location

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable clean accommodation in a wonderful location. Very pleasant young woman at check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Sydney NSW, Australia

My stay

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: The stove
Location: Top location local to everything easy walking distance
I stayed in the two bedroom apartment which had enough room over all, with a large balcony which had a beautiful view overlooking the beach. I would recommend if you are going to use the cooking facilities to take a large frying pan as the stove is very small. You do get some noise at night with the night club down stairs mainly Friday and Saturday nights though if you are a senior citizen maybe take some ear plugs to solve this problem but I would not let that stop you from staying. Overall its a very nice apartment. I am very happy with my stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gazza from Melbourne

Komune Stopover

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: View
Cons: Tiled, very wet floors upon arrival and tatty furniture
Location: Great for our needs
No frills accommodation with great views! Would suit younger customers with less comfort expectations.