Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

whats that smell

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't know what is was but the room smelt funny it was a wet musky smell mold or cat not sure the rest of the hotel was ok pool was ok breakfast but the room had a smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Kathleen Ring, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us on hotels.com. I apologize that the room was not as fresh smelling as it should have been . We have been working with our housekeeping and engineering departments to resolve this issue. We hope that the next time you are in the Coon Rapids area you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessifrom Kansas City

Good for a Short Trip, but Won't Blow You Away

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel while traveling through Minnesota. We had a late check-in and early check-out, so we did not take much time to truly explore. The pool area appeared clean, but we did not go in. The staff was very friendly, although the night clerk's attire was sloppy (wrinkled, untucked shirt if that type of thing matters to you.) The hotel obviously has not gone through renovations in awhile. While overall positive, there were many smaller things that proved to be somewhat of a nuisance. The hotel and our room definitely had a mildew smell. The lobby did not have automatic doors which makes it more difficult for those with disabilities or trying to bring in a luggage cart. The beds were comfortable overall, breakfast was passable, and the room was clean even if they do need to replace the carpet to get ride of the smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with our room. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint I would have, and it is a minor one, is that they could use more parking space. Fitting a truck into the small spaces provided was difficult. All in all, a nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cant make a review

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Can't say anything about liking it cause I didn't get to stay there. So I guess I didn't like it much.
Cons: Allowing a alternative way to pay for one room or ask if they could put one room on card, then ask me to recheck into the hotel in the early morning
Location: I was a little way out of where we had to go to get to Mercy Hospital but we stay close by last year and thought of giving this hotel a try.
I'm sorry to say that I can't give an honest review on my experience because I never got to stay at the hotel. Upon trying to book it I wanted to prepay but would not let me then I had to pay upon arrival. Well when I arrived my debit card did not go through even though I had the money in the account and then some. When I said that I would pay cash and use my card for essentials they said that they didn't take cash. Well I went somewhere else since it was after 10:30 pm and we drove a long way we looked elsewhere for a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia. I apologize that you were not able to use your reservation at our property. We do have a very strict no cash policy in place to protect our guests, staff, and hotel. We do require a credit card at check to authorize for the full amount of the stay plus $20 per night for incidentals. It does state that a valid credit card is required at check in when you book with Expedia. Guests are able to pay cash at check-out but again to protect the hotel we do require an authorized credit card at check-in. Thank you again for bringing your attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest Staff Ever

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, food, beds, coffee
Cons: Nothing
Was booked at another hotel in the area and left due to the condition. Found this hotel on Expedia, booked and was checked in within 35 minutes. I was traveling with my son and we were very tired and ready to relax. The staff was amazing, kind, welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was also very good and coffee was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Expedia! We are so glad you found the staff accomdating and enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Coon Rapids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom South Dakota

Good place that is dog friendly

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dog friendly but it will cost you $20 a night for a pet to stay with you. They told me it would cost $20 but didn't say per night. The room hadn't been vacuumed and there was plaster or something on the floor. The hotel was fine, nothing special, nothing terrible either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Kathleen Ring, Hotel Management
Dave, Thank you taking the time to review on Hotel.com! I apologize that my staff did not clearly state our pet fee policy. I will surely use this as a training opportunity when asked about the policy. Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Coon Rapids!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MJfrom Minn.

Staff had little to no control

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I knew in advance about kids being at the hotel. We waited at the hotel desk for about 10 min to check in. We finially had to call to raise some staff. On our way out we started seeing kids who were out of hand. We later returned to find the lobby had turned into a hockey mom's bar.....very noisy. Luckily our room was not near the lobby..so good earplugs kicked in. Definitely not worth the upscale price we paid. I would rate this outdated, noisy, understaffed hotel with a two star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Kathleen Ring, Hotel Management
MJ, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Hotels.com. I do apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will certainly work with our staff to ensure that they are monitoring the front desk area to ensure prompt service and check in process. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We hope that you do come back to give us another try! Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bwahnfrom san jose, ca

Good to stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
good to stay especially quite and clean and close to all where I need to go
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Kathleen Ring, Hotel Management
Thank you bwahn for the review on Hotels.com! We truely appericate it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharon Thilquistfrom Coon Rapids, MN

close to family

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
someone had set off the sprinkler in the room close to the pool and the dining room, so the fans were very loud while eating breakfast on Sat. and we weren't allowed to use the whirlpool, so I think we should be given a discount on the rooms, we even had remembered our suits.