Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay. The front desk person in the evenings of our stay, was outgoing, helpful and very friendly. (July 31 - Aug 3)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls

Nice breakfast each morning.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing needs improvement.
Location: National sports center is easy to get to from hotel.
Room was clean and very comfortable. It has digital TV and flat screen TV's. Hotel is located on a nice quiet road yet close to Highways to get around northern Minneapolis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe from Greater MN

great staff....very helpful

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's easy to think all hotels are the same... beds, showers, pool, breakfast... Our stay was fine. first floor....comfortable bed, nice bathroom... The only two knocks on the place was the smell of the room... it had a lingering smoke smell in the non-smoking room. Could have been a "bad tenant" the night before, not sure. And, on a rare, hot holiday weekend in MPLS, the ice machine was broke on our floor the entire time. 1st world problem, right? The staff was very helpful, friendly....that made up for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TM from IL

HI Coon Rapids

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel starting to show its age. Breakfast was empty on several items, no bannanas, oatmeal nor the topings for them. At 85-90 a night it would be acceptable but at 120 i expect better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Pool needs update.

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice enough, but we travel with 3 kids so the pool becomes the hi-lite of the hotel. The pool area was uncomfortably hot--even while in the pool. The area surrounding the hot tub was peeling and unsightly. Made the area feel dirty. Breakfast was VERY good with a great selection and flavored coffee creamers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

An omg moment.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was delicious.
Cons: Make sure rooms are actually cleaned...checklist or something.
We arrived after 10 in the evening and checked into our room. When we got up to it, it had not been cleaned. There was trash spilling out of the trash cans, used kleenex on the bedside table and the toilet was gross. The front desk staff was appalled and found us a different room, going to check the cleanliness first. Following the initial experience our stay was great. The new room was very clean and he had turned up the heat for us. Breakfast buffet was delicious and we were given an extended late check out as we didn't have anywhere to be until 5 that afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mark from south dakota

3 years in a row for Christmas....perfect

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by alex from washington dc

Little disappointed

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Hotel seemed nice in the begining of the stay. Unfortunately, on a second night upon entering our room the carpet was wet. Me and my husband were shocked. When I called, they said crew were cleaning carpet and could not dry it completely. I stay in hotels often and this has never happened anywhere before. We had to change several socks, it was unbearable to walk. no one should leave carpet wet for their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought that I received a good room for a fair price