Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Only a quick stopover, very adequate

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Not much to say, after a days driving I basically rested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Rural Stay

Posted May 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Overall cleanliness, comfort and general appearance.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located on the southern outskirts of Coonabarrabran and close to shops.
A very clean room with a comfy bed and no road noise. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a wash bay for cars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traveston, qld

Basic

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Wotif
Motel provided a basic experience. Room was dark and stuffy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Great rural hotel with great bed.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The beds.
Cons: Small updates
The main thing always is a good bed and these are excellent. City motels can take a tip from country brethren in this regard. The only reason for not rating everything top stars were a few small- and not very significant- things like awkward power points, old bathroom and all the power turned off when I arrived so I had to turn on the fridge, the tv etc. Otherwise, taken overall, it was one of the most pleasant motel stays in a month of travel. It's such a relief to find all the essentials there....even a full complement of towel hooks in the bathroom, which are absent in surprising number of motel bathrooms so that one has to drape one wet towel on the door while the other dries on the rack. Sensible things like that make a difference....which is one reason why the strange location of the power points was a disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

G

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: As anove
Cons: Restaurant, one waitress, excellent. Chef on own, about 15 guests all at once, hard for him.
Location: Slightly out of town, but very nice surrounds.... Pool.
Staff, room, excellent. Room very clean, comfortable. Restaurant food, ordinary. Would stay again, but eat elsewhere. Thank you.as above
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Werribee

Make sure you book the breakfast package

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Wotif
We stayed here overnight and had breakfast included as it was only an additional $10. No doubt we would spend more than that on breakfast anyway. It was delicious. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange NSW

Over Night Stay At Mathew Flinders

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The staff great service easy booking n leaving . Great food at resturant
Very lovely staff ,great service nice rooms ,great resturant was great to book just for one night over Easter at last minute
5 out of 5
by John from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Excellent breakfast and customer service
70's decor but that isn't all bad - it's becoming quaint
5 out of 5
by Lenise from Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: None
4 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Wotif