Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just fine!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: It was closet where I wanted to go but still out in the countryside. Room was large and had fridge and microwave.
Cons: The hot breakfast choices, but it wasn't bad.
Location: Pretty views.
Liked how close it was to downtown Cooperstown. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Very nice location , our room looked over the mountain with a farm and foliage was peak!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

great hotel - nice and close to Cooperstown.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and comfort.
Very clean hotel, with very comfortable beds. After a very long drive from Chicago, it was so nice to get to a wonderful room and get a good night's rest. The hotel made the start of our day great with a tasty breakfast. The hotel was located close to Cooperstown, so we were really able to enjoy the Baseball Hall of Fame and all that goes with that experience. Staff were very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortabvle beds, nice pool, close to restaurants
Cons: Nothing needs improvement, very good hotel.
This hotel offered everything we were looking for. It was clean, comfortable and had a good pool. Close to restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Clark, NJ

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Cons: Customer service definitely needs to be improved if they want guests to return.
Hotel staff was rude and did not care about their guests at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York State

Pleasant place to stay. People very polite too.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Well maintained and people very polite.
Cons: nope
Location: Baseball Hall of Fame, countless other family stuff to do.
Stayed there overnight and did not use the pool or the gym. They seemed in great condition but was too busy to use. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was great as a complimentary one and the person making sure everything in that room never ran out. She was very polite and was on top with everything. The even had a couple of waffle irons that was a nice touch. Navigating the TV remote and the channel numbers were puzzling but easy to figure out. Not a big deal... I plan on going back to Cooperstown next summer and will book with this hotel. 5 stars in my book since I've stayed at some real dogs in the past it makes your stay that much more enjoyable. Thanks...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We enjoyed staying here. We liked our jr suite, the continental breakfast, the pool and spa, and the friendly staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all my favorite spots--eateries & shops

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It's close proximity to the Inner Harbor.
Cons: The clerks response to customers who classified Expedia.
Location: Little Italy and the inner Harbor.
When I called to confirm my reservation, the desk clerk was rude and dismissive. She clearly treated me different because as she said, "You're an Expedia Customer." It was rude. When I asked to upgrade my room to beds that were queen--she told me she could not help. I asked for a room with a view--her comment was again rude. I asked if breakfast was included she went back to her Expedia comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Great place close to the Baseball Hall of Fame

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Close to the Baseball Hall of Fame and Dream Fields facilities plus local eateries were within walking distance.
Cons: no complaints from us
Location: Basball Hall of Fame and lots of shops catering to the baseball enthusiast, Dream Fields (youth baseball), Farmers Museum, and trolley transportation.
This is our second stay at the Cooperstown Best Western Plus. This trip we were in town for the Baseball Hall of Fame induction ceremonies. With everything booked up the staff were amazing! We couldn't have asked for better service. We look forward to staying here again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
I brought three of my grandchildren ages 12 and under. They were disappointed there were no movies to rent but other than that it was a great place to stay I made them popcorn and they watched television. Good breakfast