Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Fun decorations throughout the B&B. Delicious coffee and gracious host.
3 out of 5
by Don from Colorado

Stayed 4 nights. It was just OK

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We had no hot water first two days, then it worked. Breakfast not special, like a free breakfast at a Holiday Inn Express. Room vvery limited. There are many things they could do to improve this experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Room, Poor Location and exterior.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The room was pleasant enough and comfortable. The owner was nice and tried to accommodate us.
Cons: Exterior of building and improve the breakfast.
The pictures on the website don't tell the whole story. The room was as seen in the pictures and was neat, clean and comforable. The yard area behind the Inn was very rustic and scenic. However the exterior of the facilities need updated, repaired and painted. The breakfast was lacking as there was limited choices of continental type breakfast items. Much better breakfasts are served free of charge at major hotel chains. For an Inn that is advertised as in a rustic setting this was not the case. It was somewhat remote from the town of Cooperstown, however, parking area was small and tight with gravel surface. Some vehicles parked in front next to the major road which is only feet from the front porch.The surrounding buildings in the immediate area were not the best with some in major disrepair. It was not close to major attractions or restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to Cooperstown

Posted Aug 21, 2013
We knew we weren't staying in a luxury hotel, so our expectations were set prior to arrival. The beds were comfortable, room was clean, we slept there and spent our time elsewhere, it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely place. Great breakfast and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat and Steve from Warminster, PA

A perfect B&B for a short stay in Cooperstown

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Such a quaint B&B, Very relaxing and breakfast was great! Recommendations for dinner and brewery tour were much appreciated. Beautiful scenery all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Jenkintown, PA

Great hotel at great price

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Location: Hall of Fame
We stayed here on a trip to Baseball Hall of Fame. Innkeeper (Joe) was super helpful with recommendations, the room and inn were artfully cozy and the grounds were amazing. A babbling brook runs right through the backyard - gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The guest room could have used at least one comfortable chair to sit in but the living area on the first floor was very nice. Host could not have been nicer or more accomodating. We are used to a more complete breakfast offering at other bed and breakfasts. Would stay there again and would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st stay in Cooperstown.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Away from downtown Cooperstown.
Good place for the price. The staff was there for anything you needed.