Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very comfortable and clean. Nice view of the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Lake view

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Good Room near Cooperstown, quite with great view of lake. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Simple, clean. Only there to sleep. Convenient. Nothing fancy at all but adequate for our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, Ma.

nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nice Inn. Just what we were looking for a nice quiet place to spent the night, only a few mile from The Baseball Hall of Fame.
Location: It was closed enough to the baseball hall of fame.
Nice and clean. The Inn host was really nice. Good continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

A wonderful night's sleep

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Clean & convenient to our travel plans. Breakfast very nice set-up.
Cons: Bigger shower stall!!
Location: Basketball Hall of Fame, Dreams Park.
Was in Cooperstown to see grandson play at Dreams Park. Motel clean & inviting. Close to all our activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: Fix the toilet (room #1). Get a more kind person a front desk, he could let people who have reservations use a bathroom before check-in.
Location: Baseball hall of fame. Fly creek cider mill.
The first person at the desk was not helpful at all, we were on the road for a long time, even though it was before check-in he could have let my son use a bathroom he did not. The second person(Allison I think was her name) was very nice & helpful. The bathroom toilet did run all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Quiet hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We stayed here just one night but were very happy with the place. The room was clean, quiet and we had enough space for both of us. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was nice, and I think the price was good for what we got. We were going to the Baseball Hall of Fame which was a short pleasant ride away, and they had discounted tickets in the office which helped. I would definately recommend this Inn and would be happy to come back again if I was in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Comfortable Inn near the Lake

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Cozy setting
Cons: None
Location: Near Cooperstown and a fine dinning .
Enjoyed our stay at Hickory Grove Motor Inn. Comfortable, pleasant and very clean room in a cozy setting near the lake and a short distance from Cooperstown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert Mills

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Art R. from Bethesda MD

Comments for Hickory Grove Motor Inn

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Is about midway between Glimmerglass and the town center. Although it is adjacent to Route 80, did not hear any auto road sounds. View of the lake behind the motel is a plus. They have about 2 picnic tables behind the place which might be of interest to some. Several area attractions are about 2-3 miles south of the motel. Parking is real simple.