Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet family oriented

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This hotel was a pleasant find. Sometimes booking on line is risky but this was a great stay. The newly remodeled building was clean and safe. The breakfast display and constant coffee offering was a plus. We enjoyed the pool and outside playground for children
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Jane, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind words! We have gone through a renovation this past Spring and are excited to see guest feedback. We are glad to see your enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to Cooperstown Dream Park

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Fresh appearance and comfortable
Cons: Overpriced for Holiday Inn Express
Staff was great and enjoyed the hotel! Great location for baseball tournaments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, expensive.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Stayed one night to visit HOF. Hotel is close to town but need to drive. Checkin was smooth and the room was a pleasant surprise. Nothing really to complain about. Breakfast in the morning was fine. The value for the hotel was my only disappointment. It was quite expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly and staff was accommodating
Cons: Extended hours for breakfast Monday through Friday. It ends at 9:30 am which is early.
Location: I was there because my son participated in Cooperstown Dreams Park baseball tournament. We also visited the major tourist attractions
We stayed for 7 nights and we had a very good experience. We had to spend some time in the lobby area with our kids waiting out storms and the staff was very accommodating. Hotel is close to the Dreams Park which is where my son was playing and is clean, comfortable and serves a good breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Brooklyn, NY

Highly Recommended

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, efficiency and convenience.
Cons: No suggestions for improvement, really.
Location: I was there on business, but there seemed to be a ton of stuff for families on vacation.
I was in town on business for a Bar Association meeting. I couldn't get a room at the Otesaga because they were sold out. I stayed here instead. Pleasantly surprised. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Great breakfast in lobby. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Nort Attleboro, MA

GREAT STOP NEAR COOPERSTOWN

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location and up-to-date accommodations.
Cons: Finishing touches on renovations.
Location: The Baseball Hall of Fame. Need I say more?
Hotel has undergone extensive renovations. As such, there is some minor trim work that needs to be completed such as baseboards in the guest rooms. Breakfast buffet area is large, bright and very comfortable with a wide variety of breakfast items available. Staff was excellent from check in to check out. Desk manager phoned the room shortly after arrival to check to make sure everything was in order and to our satisfaction. We received a gift bag of food and drink items from the nearby supermarket as a welcome gift at check in. Nice touch. Smart marketing (no pun intended). Hotel is extremely convenient to Cooperstown and all the attractions it offers. WiFi connection was easy and sustained throughout our stay. No breakdown in signal and the need to sign in repeatedly. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again...often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Erie, Pa

Nice hotel for the money

Posted May 28, 2014
Friendly staff. Newly remodeled. Quaint little town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Short distance from BB Hall of Fame

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally speaking, it was very comfortable, but there were a couple of things that kept me from giving a rating of all 5's. The maids missed a pair of black women's panties under the desk from the previous occupant; and there was continuous noise from the toilet (the refill mechanism would never shut off - constant hissing punctuated by rushing water sounds every few minutes)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John Turzer from Las Vegas

Cooperstown

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel undergoing major remodel so hard to rate first room we got dirty bathroom they ungraded us to a suite vg. customer service . The upgrading looks great and the breakfast area is clean and inviting