Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canton, MI

Outdated and Stained

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The shower was hot.
Cons: This hotel needs to be completely gutted.
Location: There is nothing to do in Coopersville. I was there for a meeting.
This hotel had an old bed with old and stained comforters. The room was clean, though. The sheets were clean. I just took off the comforter. The shower was hot. It does have a small coffee pot in the room. The microwave was broken.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Okay..

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool area is very nice. Room needs some updating. Continental breakfast was not very good. The water jug was even empty and the lady wouldn't refill it. Therefore there was only milk and coffee... No juice, no waster... Kinda disappointing...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Well below expectations

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Not much good can be said about the stay. The rooms had an odor, were not clean and need to be updated. The beds are not comfortable. Would had left, but stayed because of work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Would stay again.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Nice, clean hotel with convenient access to state parks and Grand Rapids. Staff wasn't overly friendly but they were nice. WiFi was good enough to stream Netflix. Plenty of fast food options nearby and a couple of gas stations. Will definitely stay again if I'm in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI area

Basic clean hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location: The hotel is in a fairly remote location but very close to a major interstate freeway with easy access. There are 2-3 typical fast food chains nearby.
Basic clean hotel with simple amenities - small indoor pool & hot tub, self-serve continental breakfast included. Pleasant staff. Booked through Expedia with absolutely no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna Jfrom Chicago, IL

Excellent Staff assistance

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was real nice and very helpful in answering questions on directions. Family was in town for a funeral. Will definately stay here next year. thank you all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tacsfrom Northern MI

Raining out? Want to play indoors? TO BAD!

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went yo Grand Rapids to take our grandson to visit his dad. We always get a hotel with a pool since our grandson thinks he is a fish. Well when we checked in we had a little time before dinner and it was raining so we thought we would take a swim. We walked down to the pool only to find out that the staff had locked it up because of some imaginary lightning. It was raining but no one in our group heard any thunder or seen any lightning. When we did finally go for a swim later that night we wondered what all the fuss was about. The pool room didn't have a glass ceiling or anything that would make me believe you would need to shut down the indoor pool during a storm, imaginary or otherwise. The pool was ice cold. The hotel itself was mediocer and we won't be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jazz Loverfrom Ypsilanti, MI

Easy on and off to the highway.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Some of the furniture showed it's age, sheets and towel were clean, for the most part the room was okay, a lot of dust in the corners, the desk chair legs and under the desk was not vacuumed very well. The room was quiet and the staff was pleasant the room met our needs an over night stay after the Shoreline Jazz Concert in Muskegon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com