Ratings based on 3,332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, ILL

Great location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location,
Cons: Staff
Location: Tivoli, central train station, slot, everything a tourist would want to be within walking distance
The location makes this place, but over all I would rate this hotel as a nice 3 star. Why 3 stars, the extra never showed up, I had to unclog the sink drain, the room was a 3 star, clean but no wow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Nice no frills hotel. Pretty basic but clean and in decent condition, helpful staff. Only real negative is the breakfast bar which is good but served on the smallest plate and glassware imaginable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waalwijk

Comfortabel hotel op super locatie!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Super ligging, comfortabel, gratis wifi
Cons: Voor de borg wil het hotel een creditcard nummer. Dit had vooraf wel vermeld mogen worden!!!
Location: Super dichtbij het bruisende hart, maar in een rustige zijstraat gelegen, ideaal!
Het hotel ligt vlakbij het centraal station en nog dichter bij Stroget, de langste winkelstraat van Europa. Eigenlijk zijn bijna alle bezienswaardigheden goed te doen te voet, mocht je slecht ter been zijn of geen zin hebben lang te lopen verhuurt het hotel zelf ook fietsen. Verder heeft dit hotel het beste hotelbed waar ik tot nu toe in heb gelegen! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houten

Kopenhagen blijft leuk!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Er is niks leuks opgevallen. Onze kamer lag naast het hotel. Niet erin. De gordijnen waren gescheurd zowel in de badkamer als de slaapkamer.
Cons: Niets
Location: Tivoli was gesloten in Februari. Jammer.
Kopenhagen is en blijft een aanrader! Hotel Ascot ligt centraal en bijna aan de Stroget. Dat is erg prettig voor het verblijf. We hadden een kamer naast het hotel dat er verouderd uitzag en waar de gordijnen gescheurd waren. Slordig! Het ontbijt betaal je extra en kost een slordige twintig euro per persoon. Het huren van fietsen bij dit hotel is ook erg duur. Kijk naar andere adressen. Het hotel zelf is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Excellent place to stay in Copenhagen

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Unlimited coffee, tea, and other drinks and very accommodating hotel staff.
Location: Most sites are in walking distance.
A lovely little hotel very close to Copenhagen Central Station and Vesterport Station. The staff were very friendly and the service wonderful. All my expectations were surpassed and I enjoyed my stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good central location close to everything.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
After reading a few bad reviews on trip advisor just before we were due to travel we were a bit worried at what we would find. But were pleasantly surprised when instead of "a small poky dated room with extremely thin walls", we were given a lovely apartment room. Very spacious with a sofa bed for our two daughters, small kitchen complete with microwave,fridge and hob and a clean modern bathroom. The only issue was the balcony door as this did not lock and with a 2 year old in the room we were lucky she didn't notice the handle.a small bolt higher up would be enough to make it safe.Breakfast was a buffet with plenty to choose from and was quite nice. All in all we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
A pleasant stay and a great location. The economic room was a bit small but functionary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halmstad/Falun

Väldigt nöjda !

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Hotellets lokalisering och närheten till mycket bra restauranger samt Ströget gjorde oss väldigt nöjda! Rummet var litet men charmigt och personalen mycket trevlig. Hit tänker vi återkomma!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Budget Room in a Great Location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Budget-friendly and great location.
Location: Short walk to the main train station, movie theater, walking street, shopping and restaurants.
This was a great hotel to stay at if you only need a place to take a shower and sleep. It's very tiny and only has a small shower in the bathroom. The decor is also very old-fashioned However, the location is great! It's a very short walk to Copenhagen Central Train Station, the main walking street and tons of shopping, restaurants and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Das Hotel hat eine gute zentrale Lage und ist komfortabel. Die Zimmer und das Badezimmer sind ausreichend groß. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist sehr lecker.