Ratings based on 2,178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Exactly what it claims to be

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Smart, clean, modern rooms that made excellent use of the space. Free wifi was great.
Cons: Double duvet on double bed please. Room was a little overheated - I kept my window open. Standard room would feel cramped for 3, but fine for 1 person
Location: Very close to station, Glypotek Gallery & Tivoli (though this was still closed when I stayed), easy to get to the rest of town.
I stayed 3 nights at Cabinn City in March 2015. Things it is not: a luxury hotel. Things it is: central, relatively inexpensive, staffed by friendly English-speaking staff (though as far as I can tell almost everyone in Copenhagen speaks perfect English), and made up of small but modern, clean and functional rooms. If you book this hotel with realistic expectations of it, you will not be disappointed. If you expect 5 star facilities for a bargain price, of course you will be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Ett bra hotell bra pris fint bemötande

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Helt ok att bo på om inte hotellvistelsen är hela resan. Bra läge nära station nära centrum mm. Goda sängar i captins room bra frukost .Ja på det hela ett bra hotell för ett bra pris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centralt hotel, der har det nødvendige.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Hotellet fremtræder pænt, og holder hvad der loves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location but a complete lack of comfort

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Free Wi-fi available and reliable All staff I encountered spoke good English, were friendly and always helpful Very convenient location
Cons: Mattresses very thin and extremely uncomfortable Pillows were useless, offering no support Bathroom was uncomfortable and bordered on impractical
Location: Walking distance to city centre, less than 5 minutes from the central station
Stayed here for 3 nights recently on a short notice trip to Copenhagen. Hotel is easy to find and very close to the central station. A colleague who was staying with me was able to obtain a room key, as I had called the hotel to advise them of the extra guest. The room was designed to accommodate 3 people with 2 bunk beds and 1 pull out bed; however, the room is too small to allow one to walk if the pull out bed is out. The room was very clean and there was a flat screen television with channels in various languages (English, French and Arabic in addition to Danish). The window only seemed to open about 4 inches, as there was some sort of safety catch on it. Adequate supplies of towels, soap and shower gels were provided. The bathroom looked like a converted aeroplane toilet and was not possible to use comfortably. The basin jutted out in front of the toilet and the flush was very weak. The shower curtain did not prevent the entire floor from getting wet and the shower head was fixed. When changing the setting from tap to shower, is was not clear how far to turn the dial - the result being water coming out of both. The sink hole allowed water to rebound at you when washing your hands. All the staff I met were very friendly and accommodating, providing me with ice whenever I requested it at reception. If you are looking for comfort or plan to spend much time relaxing in the hotel, not the place; however, a good basic base from which to explore the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

locker easy

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Eindeutig zu wenig deutsche TV-Sender. kleine zimmer für 3 pers. nicht sonderlich empfehlenswer ansonsten top sauber und gepflegt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great location!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Perhaps a few more shelves in the room to store books or personal items or at least a few more hooks to hangs coats or shirts.
Location: Main train station with banks, food options, shoe repair two blocks from hotel.
The rooms are very small but laid out well with a decent amount of places to store luggage and personal items. The location of the hotel was great, only two blocks from the main train station in a very safe neighborhood. From the train station you can get to anywhere in Denmark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Nähe des Zentums

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Location: Im Zentrum gelegen, nur wenige Schritte vom Tivoli. Auch der Bahnhof und die Innenstadt (Einkaufsstraßen) sind gut fußläufig erreichbar.
Das Zimmer ist sehr klein, mit drei Schlafgelegenheiten, eine in der Etage. Das Bad ist max 1 m² groß - eine Kabine mit Multifunktion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Very close to the train station

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: It was very compact for a hotel room, but planned out extremely well. So many features in such a spall space; loved it!
Location: The train station is right there, and many shops within a 30 minute walk.
My favourite hotel stay in Copenhagen. Very economical, efficient staff and processes for checking in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Bech

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com