Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kath from London, UK

Good value hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Room dated.
Location: Convenient for station & tivoli gardens
Good value for money and handy location. Room basic and bit dated but clean and adequate for a short stay. Staff friendly and ready to help.
3 out of 5
by Sue from England, UK

Copenhagen hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Noise
Location: Handy for attractions and railway station.
Whilst we understood he hotel to be in a busy part of town we were not expecting the all night disturbance from local youths gathering on the nearby corner. Also disappointed to be woken at 4.30 am by hotel linen collection services and food delivery vans. Closing bedroom window blocked out some of sound but then couldn't sleep in hot room with no air conditioning. Also breakfast disappointing selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Tom from Chicago, IL

Easy walk from train station and city center

Posted Jul 18, 2013
This is my second stay at Absalon Hotel Annex. I am writing this review for Annex instead of hotel because they misread my reservation and placed me there instead. However, I didn't mind a bit with the refund readily given to me after I made the front desk aware of the mistake. The front desk was always helpful and friendly and apoligized about the mistake which I told them was no big deal. The biggest difference from the Annex and Hotel is public vs private bathrooms. The public or common facilities in Annex were always well kept and never had a problem accessing a toliet or shower. A sink is available for brushing teeth, etc in each room of Annex. Rooms are small and plain but my reason for being in Copenhagen was not to hangout in the room. Mattress not the greatest but sufficed. Breakfast in morning had good selection. Another thing I liked about hotel was the ability to rent a bike on premises which, if daring, is a great experience to try in Copenhagen. Overall, will stay again next time I plan a visit to Copenhagen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Central Railway station, very basic

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Absalon hotel is close to the Central Railway station and to the starting point of the sightseeing tours. Also close to Tivoli garden.
Cons: The quality is very basic for the high price the hotel is charging - no own restaurant, no minibar, rooms seem old and sound isolation is very bad.
Location: Absalon hotel is close to the Central Railway station and to the starting point of the sightseeing tours. Also close to Tivoli garden.
Absalon hotel is close to the Central Railway station and to the starting point of the sightseeing tours. Also close to Tivoli garden. The quality is very basic for the high price the hotel is charging - no own restaurant, no minibar, rooms seem old and sound isolation is very bad. Staff is nice, rooms are clean, good tea in the room for free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valentina from San Juan, PR

Walking distance good location

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was ok, smelled like a smoking hotel in the hallway, breakfast wasn't included, walking distance from train and metro station, and city center. Many hotels are in the area, but the area is a bit dirty and you need to walk a few blocks away before reaching a nicer neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, and great location

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Excellent
Excellent location and staff were very helpful! They arranged for a double bed (as opposed to two singles pushed together), and a room with a street view. Only minor complaint was that there were some rips in our bed sheet and we were provided with two small/single duvet covers, despite our double bed...however, they probably could have changed duvets for us if we'd asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SJ from Oslo

A nice hotel in a somewhat shabby location.

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, a nice staff and an OK room, in a very convenient location next to the railwaystation - however, in a rather "red-lighted" quarter.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappy Travler from Minneapolisi

Important information for future travelers.

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room that we were given was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. The carpets were dirty we had two twin beds that were placed end to end. You could only walk single file when walking past the beds. The rating shown on your web site did not reflect the condition of our room. On the positive side the staff was very helpful. This is the first time that I have taken the time to rate a hotel. Not a pleasant experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc from Maryland

Beds are not comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine except that the beds were short--I am 5'5" and barely could fit on mine--and they were bolted to the wall so only one side was "open". they were also very narrow. Rest of room and bathroom were fine. Good location in the center of the city.