Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Edinburgh

Nice hotel shame about the night life nearby.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Central location. Staff very helpful. Comfortable room. Breakfast good with plenty of options.
Location: Easy access to local attractions and nice restaurants.
Very pleasant visit to Copenhagen. Hotel staff excellent. Room comfortable and clean. The only downside of our visit was learning that the hotel is located in a red light district. Ladies of the night congregated a few metres from our room window. Our sleep was disturbed during the night due to vehicle noise and 'visitors' to the area. No blame of course should be attributed to the hotel for this society issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lara from istanbul

Very well located hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
The hotel location was great just behind the central station which is direct to and from the airport. There is a sex shop on the street but the environment was not disturbing or noisy at all. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The room is correct and clean so it was perfect to go to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chas from newark england

Absalon hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and overall appearance
Cons: A curfew telling occupants of rooms to be quiet after 23:00 hours
Location: The hotel was situated near to the central railway station which was convenient also was in walking distance of city centre attractions
The hotel was clean and the decor pleasant to the eye. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit disappointing as the noise from the adjacent room was invasive and kept my partner awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location close to main station.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
The Absalon Hotel in Copenhagen is in a great location near the main station. It is basic, but comfortable and clean and staff are very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from USA

Motel maybe

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is definitely not a 3-star hotel. It is conveniently located near the city center. However, the room is very small with worn out carpet, stained chairs and smells. I think it is less than motel. Needs renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim from Florida

Good hotel for the tourist

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is close to everything, but definitely smaller rooms without many comforts. If you are planning on being gone all day sightseeing this is a good hotel. Loud at night due to construction, but gets quieter around 9:00 p.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JP from Tampa, FL

Good to be close; nothing fancy

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was barely big enough for the bed. Small but workable bathroom/ shower with one fits all soap/ shampoo/ body wash/ etc. They told us breakfast was included but wanted to charge us each (a lot) for the couple of cinnamon roles we ate on the way out the door. Our room would be inaccessibly if we were in a wheel chair (had to go up stairs after leaving from elevator. Excellent location, however immediately surrounding the hotel are some seedy strip clubs. Very close to the central train station so great to stay at if you are going to be there for one day/ night and then travel to the airport to fly out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location within Red-light district

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Staff was very courtious & helpful
Cons: Unfortunately they can't change the location.
Though the hotel is within proximity of key attractions but its location is within the red-light district which was very unfortable for a decent family with young children. We came across a number of drug addicts close to the hotel streets. Lot of noise too in the night.
3 out of 5
by Phil from Brisbane Australia

Very Hot Rooms-Avoid in Summer

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Close to the train station
Cons: Fans and air-conditioning in the rooms
The rooms at this hotel have no air-conditioning or fans and are very hot in summer. There is also a major construction project happening in the opposite street. Lots of noise from 6:00am to 6:00pm. Very difficult to sleep with the noise and heat. An expensive hotel - not recommended for the price. However, all hotels are expensive in Copenhagen.