Ratings based on 1,512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment Hotel - spacious but not central

Posted Jun 29, 2015
My family of 4 (2 adults+2 kids) stayed in a 2 BR unit in 6/2015. PROS: spacious (think Homewood Suites), small kitchen with basic cookware, dishwasher, oven, washer/dryer in unit in a bathroom. We ate breakfast and dinner in our apartment. Also has a small lap pool and gym. CONS: a bit far from city center (but next to cruise ship terminal so good if you need to catch a ship), wifi in room is expensive (lobby is free). If your room faces the train tracks (western side of building), you will hear train noise (moderate). Rooms facing inner courtyard will be quieter. PRACTICAL: Netto grocery is in corner of same building. Lagekthuska (spelling?) Bakery is 1 block away. Take BUS 26 to go into city center. Parking underground - paid with varying rates. CONCLUSION: if you prioritize space>central location and like being able to eat in unit, then the Adina is a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to cruise port

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Spent 2 days in Copenhagen prior to leaving for a cruise. This hotel is in a perfect location for both the port and sightseeing. Clean, spacious rooms plus a pool for the kids. Maria at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. Washer and dryer in room huge plus to catch up on laundry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Como

Ottimo albergo!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Tutto ottimo tranne il Wi-Fi a pagamento in camera (20€ al giorno, non usufruito del servizio). Camera bellissima, personale cordiale , SPA piccola ma funzionale. Posizione tranquilla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

部屋がとても良い

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: 近くにスーパーもあり、部屋で普段に近い食事ができるとからです。
Cons: 駅から少々遠いのでバスが通っていると良いかなと思います。
Location: 人形姫、ゲフィオンの泉
施設がとても新しく、広さもあり、キッチン、洗濯機もあり、自分の家で過ごすようリラックスできました。また、プールやジャグジーもあり、観光で疲れた体をリフレッシュすることが、できました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

Nice, Modern Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Location: I wouldn't say this is absolutely the best location in Copenhagen as it is about 800 meters from the nearest S-Train and not on any subway lines.
We enjoyed our apartment quite a bit. We had a full kitchen in our suite, along with in-suite laundry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Convenient location

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Booked as close to family. Although near the train tracks the noise is minimal and you are not aware of them. Easily accessible from the airport and city centre by train. Arrived early and were able to check in straight away. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Special mention for Jo on reception. Pool and jacuzzi also lovely and everything well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lonb Beach, CA

Just so-so

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Good size room and cleanliness. Comfortable bed.
Cons: They should fix the plumbing in the shower so it doesn't go from cold to hot.
Location: Convenient for people going on a cruise.
Hotel was sold out on eve of a cruise, but only one person at the front desk who helped visitors at the desk and on the phone. If you needed information on the phone you had to wait a long time. The room was big enough to accommodate a couple and perhaps 2 small children but there were only 2 towels, one hand towel and one small face towel; no extras. No bathroom amenities beyond a small shampoo and body lotion. The worst part is the shower which would go from very cold to very hot if someone flushed the toilet or used the sink in the bathroom. It happened a few times that my husband finally took a pot from the kitchen and I just collected the water from the tap to finish my shower. This is disappointing considering the room cost over $300 for the night. On the good side the room was a good size and clean. The bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Perfect Pre-Cruise Stay!

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Customer Service. Apparently they only hire the best employees.
Cons: We only had one meal at the hotel (dinner) that seemed a bit pricey. Would be great if they had other "options".
Location: 10-15 min. walk to Little Mermaid, small Italian Rest. across hotel, a Netto market next door, half blk. from bus line, & pastry shop 2 blks over.
We arrived at the hotel 3+ days prior to our cruise. From the minute we stepped inside the hotel (hours before their posted check in time) we were treated with excellent customer service. Our check out was delayed by our cruise ship arriving late due to bad weather & the hotel staff were very accommodating in storing our luggage for hours & letting us hang out in the lobby even though new groups of tourists were arriving. "Jo" and "Maria" at the front desk (plus a young man whose name I didn't get) made our stay so comfortable by their pleasant manner, friendliness and helpfulness. They are a huge PLUS to the hotel. We booked a small room (studio) that was larger than the name implies & included a TV, sofa, small kitchen area that included a table & 2 chairs, small fridge, pot for hot water, toaster, & a small supply of dishes. Coffee packets were provided each day however we had come prepared with our own supply as well. The room was perfect for the few days we were at the hotel. I think a microwave would have been a great plus but we were fine without it. All in all a great stay and time at the Adina. Not in the heart of the city for those with walking issues but with the bus around the corner from us we did fine. We loved our stay here and would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Hotel walking distance to the Little Mermaid.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Near to the Little Mermaid park.
Cons: Hopefully, when I asked to get a room away from noise that they already know which room it is.
Location: Almost near to places that are of interest for new arrival in Copenhagen.
Their Staff were accommodating. Though I requested to have a room that is away from noise (I've read from old reviews that there are rooms with the train noise being heard), the staff said, it's away from noise, only to discover that our room patio was facing almost directly to it. However, the staff was kind enough to ask if I would like to move to another room. I chose not to anymore since I was already unpacked. For those planning to stay in this hotel and like me, who cannot sleep with some intermittent noise of the any kind, asked in advance to keep you away from rooms near the train track.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Close to cruise ship port

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Very clean and spacious room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the port
Pleasant stay, very quite and good location for sight seeing and Cruise ship port