Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

OK

Posted Jul 17, 2014
No free wi-fi. Bed was 2 singles pushed together with incredibly thin mattresses. It was central. Way too hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gdl, mexico

Beautiful Small hotel near the Central Station

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very confortable beds and very clean over all. Beautiful Small hotel, I do recommend it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN JOSE CALIFORNIA

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO TRAIN STATION

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS VERY COMPLETE AND VERY NICE
Cons: I THING EXPIDIA HAS TO DO MORE EXPLICIT WEN WE RESERVE ROOMS FROM THE WEB , BECAUSE WE THE COSTUMERS DO NOT KNOW THE HOTEL.
I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED WIHT EXPIDIA BECAUSE I PAID FOR A SMALL ROOM NOT FOR A SMALL ROOM IN THE HOTEL ATTIC, THE ROOM WAS SO SMALL WEN MY WIFE OR ME TRAID TO GET OF UNO SIDE OF THE BETH OUR HEADS TOUCH THE CEILING.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to town square

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: baked goods were exceptional
Cons: fresh eggs for their scrambled eggs
If this is what a 4 star hotel in Europe is , that is disapointing. They don,t change your soiled glassware nightly,in 3 days they don,t change your sheets and the use of powdered eggs in my mind is unexectable. On the plus side, their cold buffet items and their baked goods were excellent. By north american standards the rooms are very small,yet the bathroom was quite roomy with large shower stall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ascot Hotel Review

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was the single outstanding feature.
Cons: Represent an accurate room size on the Expedia site. It was just too small.
Location: The location was excellent but noisy. Tivoli and good restaurants and museums were nearby.
The location was central and the breakfast was fabulous. Unfortunately, the room was too small for two people and a suitcase. Our room faced a Biergarten that was very noisy and the street noise was annoying. There was no staff to help with luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel near the train station

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Free WiFi
Location: The main train station as well as the Hop-on Hop-off bus was nearby. The tourist information bureau was also nearby.
The hotel was clean and the staff courteous. We just stayed for 2 nights but our stay was pleasant. The breakfast was excellent and the facilities were very clean. We just walked to it from the main train station . There were lots of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Family run, nice atmosphere
Cons: Provision of in room tea/coffee making facilities
Location: Easy walking distance to shops, museums and attractions.
Located in the center with easy walking distance to all main museums and attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Centrally located but I expected a lot more

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice, hotel and room are very clean.
Location: Centrally located
If I knew the room would be this small I would not have booked it, would be great to show a pic of what youre getting. This is NOT a **** hotel, I understand that different places have different standards but this would be an average ***! Also, I would expect wireless internet to be without additional charge...they charge you after the first hour. Staff was very nice, hotel and room are very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not 4-star really, but great location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Room I was given was clearly 3-star not 4-star so have marked facilities as "disappointing" as hotel claims to be 4-star. Did explain my disappointment to reception who seemed to have heard that before - something to do with the specific room (queen size) that I'd booked. Had offered me to chnage but were fully booked on the Saturday so decided to stick with it rather than move around rooms several times. Mattresses are soft but it was reasonably comfortable and housekeeping was excellent, even when i only surfaced after midday I came back and the room was spotless. Bathroom was clean but style was dated and no shelf for toiletries! Rest of hotel is nicely decorated. Reception staff were very polite and helpful at all times of day and night and breakfast was excellent - ignore other reviews saying the contrary to either. No tea and coffee facilities or iron in room. Room was small, poor TV channel reception and choice. Does have hairdryer. Cold water tap in bathroom ran warm. Opposite Pumpehuesen nightclub with open-air gigs til very late over the weekend - noisy even with windows shut. No air-con in room and shut windows meant it was stuffy. BUT Excellent location, very close to Tivoli, station and Tourist Information. You really can't beat where it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Máire from Ireland

centrally located

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: it's location
Cons: the service in the bistro
Location: location is central. people can walk to many attractions and places of interest. also it is very close to bus stops, the central station and metro.
good location, facilities adequate for our needs. However, we were very disappointed to have to wait for over an hour to be served our food in the bistro on the night of our arrival. the food was good but such a delay is totally unacceptable.