Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by ann from UK

OK for short stay.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean and staff all helpful.
Cons: Tiny bathroom and very basic, shower tiny and uncomfortable. The only bar snacks available were Nachos. So no food on offer other than breakfast.
Location: Area seemed drab and run down. Near bus stop. No nice restaurants close by.
Generally disappointed with Copenhagen. Hotel OK but quite a way from centre. Not many restaurants nearby. Copenhagen quite expensive - no concessions on transport or entry fees. Changing of guard very disappointing and museums etc limited. not many restaurantsa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen

Close to city centre excellent transport links

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, Staff and location
Cons: Bathroom decor
Location: The hotel is slightly out of town but is serviced by excellent transport links. Metro is 5 minutes away and the bus stop is virtually outside the door
Very enjoyable first visit to Copenhagen. Very warm welcome from the hotel staff despite our early arrival. Breakfast was wonderful , immaculately presented and plentiful. We particularly liked the loose tea selection and generous coffee pots. Easy access to city centre by bus or Metro. Felt comfortable travelling as mother and teenage daughter. The hotel was recommended to us by a Danish friend and we would certainly stay there again. My only criticism was the bathroom decor looked a bit tired. I personally am not a fan of the white floor to ceiling tiles. This would not deter us from staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel close to city centre

Posted Mar 18, 2014
We loved our stay at The Avenue. It's only a 10 minute stroll from the centre which is nice. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Very comfortable lounge area where you can enjoy delicious beers from a microbrewery just down the road. Very nice & plentiful breakfast too. No restaurant, but they'll send out for take out if you don't want to make the effort to go out. We'd highly recommend this hotel and shall book there again when we return to Copenhagen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Scotland

Close to centre with good transport links.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The lounge was very comfortable with books and papers.There is a fire and comfortable seating. The breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The room was on the front of the hotel and there was traffic noise. Coffee was available in the lounge but not in the room.
Location: The hotel was close to a number of restuarants. Would recommend the Temporada TapasBodega 200 metres in the direction of the centre.
We both thought the hotel and staff were very good. We had a superior room which was spacious and well furnished with two armchairs and a large settee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from London

Perfect all round

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Fair price, good location, friendly and efficient staff, comfortable and spacious room, excellent breakfast. No problems at all. A very pleasant stay. Not the very height of luxury, but perfectly good nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mario from Norway

Great find in Cph

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is so far the best hotel I have stayed in in Cph. It is not too large, but extremely cosy and with a personal touch. Bed is very comfortable and the breakfast is fantastic. The staff extremely friendly and professional. Fast, free internet and great TV choice. Not sure if there was a gym there, as I did not have time for that.
5 out of 5
by BC from UK

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Reception and Dining Room very boutique
Cons: Carpet in room could be cleaned, a few marks on it but, then you can't clean them every time there is a mark.
Location: Excellent location, within easy walking distance of the town centre
Enjoyed our weekend in Copenhagen staying at the Avenue Hotel, the Hotel was only a 1 mile walk to the centre of town, breakfast was excellent, staff very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from UK

Very friendly modern stylish hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing all great
Location: 10 minute walk to city centre, decent restaurants nearby, near to interesting artisan area.. stones throw to buses and metro. Quiet rooms at the back
excellent staff, nothing too much trouble, brilliant English. Prime position easy walk/metro for city centre and airport. Room modern and very comfy beds, piping hot shower, delightful lounge with fire and books and cocktails, excellent breakfast, everything spotless. Would return without hesitation.