Ratings based on 1,549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

IDEAL CENTRAL LOCATION

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff and its proximity to the city centre.
Cons: Better choice of tea and coffee in the roomss The bath had no grab handles
Location: The tourist information office is very close and the Tivoli Gardens, the main shopping street and main railway station are within a short walk.
The hotel is very central to the Tivoli Gardens and our stay was very pleasant. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast s offered a wide choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Hotel Best Western Mercur

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Posizione centralissima, personale molto disponibile e gentile, wifi funzionante
Cons: =
Location: A 2 passi da Tivoli comodo per girare a piedi la città
Hotel che consiglio per la buona posizione. Base di partenza per girare la città anche a piedi
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mora

Posted May 18, 2015
Skabbigt och ofräscht hotell. Det var inte värt 8000kr för en weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Avellino

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Posizione e servizio di colazione (che pochi hotel offrono a Copenaghen).
Cons: Confort e pulizia delle camere.
Location: a pochi passi dal centro e dalle principali attrazioni della città. Hotel funzionale nei servizi anche se un po' spartano.
L'hotel è facilmente raggiungibile con i mezzi di trasporto. L'accoglienza è stata ottima ed il servizio del personale del tutto soddisfacente. Le camere sono un po' piccole e la pulizia non appare ottimale, soprattutto del bagno. Il personale è stato sempre a disposizione per tutte le esigenze. Nel complesso, la valutazione è senz'altro positiva.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideale Lage im Stadtzentrum von Kopenhagen

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Das Service beim Frühstück
Cons: Ein Hinweis in der Empfangshalle auf die offizielle Touristeninformation von Kopenhagen wäre nützlich.
Location: Am Rande der Altstadt in Gehweite von den Fußgängzonen und dem Tivoli
Wer mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln viel unterwegs ist, wird dieses ausreichend komfortable und freundliche Hotel ideal finden. Verwirrung stiftet allerdings die Buchung ohne Frühstück, die auf Internetbuchungen nicht deutlich genug sichtbar wird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom napoli

albergo centrale, essenziale, ok

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: silenzio, colazione e bici, vicinanza al centro, al tivoli e ai musei
Cons: ampiezza camere
Location: vicinanza al centro, al tivoli (da evitare) e ai musei
Albergo centrale, essenziale, collegato a treno e autobus, spartano ma funzionale; ideale per viaggiatori italiani; uno dei pochi ad includere la prima colazione, il wi-fi gratuito; possibilità di noleggio bici a buon prezzo. Da e per aeroporto il bus '5a' 'diretto aeroporto'; fermata a 50 metri da albergo. Chiedete le camere sul retro, silenziosissime. In camera poco spazio per le valigie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Grazioso hotel a 2 passi dalla stazione e centro

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Tutto ok! In viaggio con le amiche...hotel gradevole, camera quadrupla ampia, vicinissimo alla stazione centrale e al centro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham. UK

Good location and good value

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff.
Cons: Air con as would be hot and noisy in summer.
Location: Walking distance to museums and canal front. Netto on the corner.
I booked this because of its location and it was pretty cheap. We only stayed two nights and we had no problems. It was clean and staff were cheery and helpful. Breakfast was good value at DK 105. Added bonus was a kettle in the room so we could buy t bags and milk from the netto on the near corner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good value for money and in good location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The location and proximity to the city centre was its main advantage. Good value for money. Very good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Please provide china cups for the tea/coffee making tray so that guests do not burn their hands when picking up their drinks.
Location: Next to Vesterport station. Easy walking distance to city centre and most of the main sights. Restaurants, supermarkets etc. nearby.
Basic but clean, in a good location right next to Vesterport station. Plenty of restaurants, coffee shops, supermarkets, and a cinema nearby. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice, no matter whether you prefer 'continental' or traditional cooked breakfast. The room was fairly small but reasonably well furnished and the beds were comfortable. Our only complaint was that paper cups (one for each occupant) were provided on the tea/coffee making tray - so they couldn't be washed for re-use and also they were very difficult to hold when filled with hot water. Staff were friendly and helpful, and very happy to answer queries in English. There appeared to be some renovation and re-painting going on in some of the bedrooms on our floor and the floor above and this resulted in some noise and clutter in the corridors, but this was probably not likely to continue permanantly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

City break

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Hotel was great! Short work to main attractions. Provided what I needed for a 3 night stay.