Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

All we needed for one night

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the price, the location
Cons: easier to open the window for circulation (we couldn't figure it out until the morning!)
Location: Train station 3 blocks, Tivoli Gardens 3 blocks, Mcdonalds, 7-11 in train station, open-air market walking distance
We were heading out for a cruise the next morning, so we were looking for something inexpensive and close to the train station so that we could walk. It was close to Tivoli Gardens so we were able to do everything we needed to do by walking. The front desk staff were all excellent, and called for a taxi for us the next morning. We did miss the lack of air conditioning, but the rest was as we expected from the information given when we booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Comfortable and Quirky

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and decor
Cons: Few more options at breakfast. I have been at other Danish hotels where there was also some kind of breakfast salad and some more cold cut choices
Location: Ny Carlsberg Glpyptotek literally around the corner. Tivoli and main train station both just a couple blocks away.
Excellent location for visiting Copenhagen--lots in easy walking distance. Interior design of rooms is fun and efficient. Room may seem small if you are used to American hotel rooms, but I thought size was fine for price in a European context. Staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is nothing fancy, but pretty much worth your while to pay extra for in terms of convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to explore a beautiful city.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
A bit cramped if you want to stay in all day. But why would you? In a town like wonderful, wonderful Copenhagen. A good sleep in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton UK

Short stay in Copenhagen and this was a great base

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The friendlessness of the staff and I liked the fact that you could store your luggage before you checked in and I felt the staff went the extra mile.
Cons: If the luggage area could be closer to the elevator that would be good.
Location: Great central location, and close to the Tivoli Gardens and the National Museum of Denmark,
I stayed one night at Cabin City and I found the staff really helpful and friendly, the room was really clean and the bed very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again! Good Job Cabin City! I will definitely come back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Wouldn't recommend staying here

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The room was tiny - could hardly fit two people in it! We booked a room with twin beds and when we arrived we found that the second bed was a rollout bed. The bathroom was so small that the shower was over the top of the toilet and sink. The hotel was not in a very good location - not close to the station and down a few deserted streets. Would not recommend staying here! You can definitely find somewhere much nicer for the same price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It feels like a dorm room, but it's a place to lie your head at night. Walls are a little thin and neighbors are pretty close, so be sure to bring ear plugs.....because if you're going to open your window at night (which you will want to) it can get a little noisy. And not just from neighbors. Street can be busy 'til midnight. Bed is comfortable. Bathroom is tiny. The major plus at this place is that there's outlets! Lots of them. I've been traveling around Europe for over 4 weeks now and so many hotels only have one or two extra outlets for you. This one has several. Including one in the bathroom, which is rare. It's super close to the central station which hooks into train lines (including one coming from the airport). It's also right downtown, so many things are right within walking distance. Staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

a pleasant room

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: the room was decent
Cons: an office. We came with Silvia Benetti and it was confirmed that our rooms would be close to each other. We were on first floor, she was on fourth.
Location: Great - very near the train station and Tivoli Gardens
It is impossible to not have an office. Would never go back because of that. In your ratings above, you made me rate Hotel Staff but there wasn't any.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

City Centre hotel in Copenhagen

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast. Walkable from Copenhagen city center. Helpful staff.
Location: Near to Tivoli Gardens, Copenhagen central railway station, all the main Copenhagen city attractions are mostly within walking distance
We like this chain. Small rooms, but well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walking distance

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Location good. We could walk to main section of the city and eating places. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, California

good location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: location
Location: anything in Copenhagen
This hotel is in a very central location in Copenhagen. Very functional and clean. It's about 2 blocks from the main train station. Breakfast was good.