Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Liew Family from Singapore

Simple Night Stay

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The neighbourhoold is quite nice and when you have taken a metro and connect with a bus, No. 30, this bus stop is just opposite this hotel. However, the room is squeezy with 4 in our family with the children sleeping on the quite well-designed upper bunk beds. It's really designed to be all cramped in together. The most uncomfortable is the toilet. It's not only squeezy, it's together with the sink and toilet bowl, so you need to wipe up the toilet yourselves after bath. However, all these are expected as this is a value for $ hotel. The important thing is at least the water hole is not choked up and the hot bath is good. Besides, we can open the window to allow some cool winter wind to blow in because those sleeping on the top bunk beds get too hot! On the whole, it's quite satisfactory!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ignacio from London

Worst hotel I have ever seen.

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was like being in prison. There was no space to move at all. The towel were clean but very old. The shower room was clean and nice even though it was small, it was the only thing good in the hotel. The free Wifi was not good enough. You better off booking in a hostel than this hotel. The staff at the reception were useless. Overall, it was a bad experience for us. By the way, I am an experience traveller and I have been in a lot of countries around the world. I have been in West Africa, West Europe, East Europe, USA, South America, Japan....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe kool from The World

A stylish boat-themed place in a great location

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were small but functional. The seating in the lobby was awesome and convenient, and the staff were friendly and the service was great. When I booked I didn't realize there was a boat theme, but it was a nice surprise! This place is in a great part of Copenhagen as well, with lots of vegetarian-firendly places, and within walking distance to the main train station, and the train to the airport. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close Walking Proximity to Central Square

Posted Sep 25, 2013
The hotel was reasonably priced for its location, despite the fact that Copenhagen is a very expensive city. The single room was clean and cozy, albeit a bit small. But for one person, it was more than enough! The bathroom was very small, but not the end of the world all things considered. It was just a 15 minute walk to the Central Square, which was very convenient. The price could have included a breakfast seeing, but again, not the end of the world. Would definitely recommend it for someone spending a few days visiting Copenhagen and wants to be close enough to the Central Square and Central Train Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fighters 77 from London

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel, only 5 minute walk from the metro and lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. Would definately stay here again if visiting Copenhagen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karsten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Søren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for Copenhagen.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Cons: Nothing, for the money it was ideal.
Location: Close to a metro station, the Forum, so ideal for links to airport. 20 minutes to walk to the centre of town. Best of both worlds.
Copenhagen is a marvelous town. Expensive, but I saved money by using Cabin Express so it worked out well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Copenhagen

Clean, basic hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was small but clean and my stay was comfortable. The location is very good and close to the city center as well as public transport. The breakfast could have been a bit more substantial considering the price for it. Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cornhusker from Maryland, USA

good location

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: location
Location: visit old town.
The main advantage of this hotel is its location, in a very quite residential neighborhood and less than 5-minute from metro, about 10-minute from train station (changing metro to train is very convenient so if one has bags he/she can take metro first). It also only takes 20-minute also to walk to the old town (city hall). The room is small but clean. It's good for stay a night or two.