Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Great value. Very nice location, room and bathroom are large for Copenhagen standards. Staff very helpful. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun unique hotel with perfect location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: unique idea, great views, breakfast included with many choices, free coffee/tea/cocoa machine available 24 hrs. in lobby
Cons: If you are prone to seasickness make sure you either pack some type of dramamine, or grab a pair of earplugs provided in the lobby, this will fix it
Location: 5 minute walk across bridge to main part of city, boat rentals a 3 minute walk away.
just got back from a 5 night stay aboard CPH Living Hotel, very impressive unique hotel with great views and perfect location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

the Cabin on the Boat

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The deck on top was terrific. The deck on top was terrific.
Cons: If they could figure out how to cool the rooms and how to screen the windows, the place would be so much better.
Location: The location was good. Very easy to walk everywhere. And so lovely being right on a canal.
The room was boiling hot with only a small fan available. So we had to open the windows. Then the room was full of mosquitos. It was less than wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Unique Lodging with Waterview!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Our stay on the CPH Living was selected based on its great location literally on the water with views of Copenhagen and relative close proximity to the airport. My wife was initially apprehensive but after an hour on board the CPH Living, she realized we were not going to float out to sea! We had a neat room with nautical touches lashed to the wharf! The bathroom was large and equipped with excellent hardware. Great shower! Everything was clean. The large bed was outfitted with fresh soft sheeting and was very comfortable. Since we spent most of our time iexploring Copenhagen which is an easy walk over the nearby bridge, we only used the room for sleeping except for a nightcap on the amazing roof. The roof area which is accessible by a winding two story interior spiral staircase is furnished with garden furniture, tables, and chairs. As the sun was setting, we enjoyed a rare and unhindered view of Copenhagen complete with small boat traffic while sipping a cold beverage. Michael, the manager/owner, was extremely helpful and arranged our taxi upon departure. I would state that this venue is not for everyone but if you enjoy a little adventure and don't mind the lack of "hotel amenities," try CPH Living.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Different
Cons: Less processed food for breakfast. Air conditioning. More information about transport..
Location: Location good for Tivoli and Town hall but otherwise off the beaten track
Disapponting facilities for price paid. No security safe. Breakfast mainly processed food and no fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stutley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel with lots going for it

Posted Apr 7, 2014
If you go to CPH Living expecting a bog standard hotel and all that brings then you might end up disappointed. This is not a run of the mill chain establishment with the same old predictable set up. What you get is surely one of the best hotel views in town for what is a fairly reasonable price. The rooms are stylish enough and comfortable without being plush. The bathrooms are unusual but once you get over the glass doors they are more than fine. Without being massive there is plenty of space in the rooms but what really sells them is the floor to ceiling glass looking out over the water. There is something of a price to pay there as river noise does intrude slightly but we didnt find it a substantial issue. Breakfast was a basic buffet but fine and the location is decent for access to the city centre but not as close to public transport as perhaps some more central hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcus from Oslo

Fun, comfortable, clean, good standard

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a bit of a novelty to stay on a boat in the middle of Copenhagen. The rooms are done really tastefully, with a huge window looking out onto the canal. The views were somewhat spoilt by the building work going on, but otherwise it was a great basic place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Worcester

Take a chance!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: With only 12 rooms, I imagine it will be booked solid at peak times. Add another one?
Location: Copenhagen is a beautiful city with much to see and you can't get much more central than CPH Living.
We found CPH Living on the Expedia website when searching for an overnight stay in central Copenhagen. The idea of staying on a boat and the contemporary style promised by the photos was compelling. We were not disappointed in any way! What a fab location, bang in the centre of the city, securely moored and with easy access by road. Our room was about the size of the average city hotel room, more 4* than 3* in style and presentation. Very comfortable bed and a good sized bathroom with shower. Big and comfortable double-bed with two single duvets for comfort and convenience. Spotlessly clean throughout. Finally, best of all is the view - floor to ceiling glass, with opening windows and 100% blinds for privacy and/or sleeping. Breakfast is continental and plentiful. Good value too :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from London, UK

Great location, different experience...

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location, the fact it's a boat!
Cons: Maybe the staff to be more available - we only saw a member of staff on our 3rd day.
Location: Great location, very central. Close to Christiana which is well worth a visit.
The room was very comfortable and warm, with a nice big bed and good use of space. It was amazing to wake up right on the water and the location was excellent. Would definitely stay again.