Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Central Station

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Quick and easy check in and check out.
Cons: The pillows...we like firmer ones (and are glad we brought our own).
Conveniently located, although walked past it twice since the signs for it were above where you go to park vice the entry doorway. Comfortable room, until the construction work started around 0800.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location, comfortable room

Posted Aug 23, 2014
we just stayed for a quick overnight in CPH. the room was plenty large and comfortable. like all european hotels, they could put new pillows in the room on a regular occasion. we didn't have time to enjoy the breakfast, but there was a large selection. great wi-fi. walking distance to many attractions of CPH!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stopover on the return home

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The points made above
Cons: The layout of rooms is complex and it is a large hotel. Better signage would help. I could not close the main window - fortunately the weather was OK
Location: See the comments above
Centrally sited, but not too close to the tourist areas, with easy access to the main station, the hotel made an ideal stop-over on the return journey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norway

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast had the most outstanding variety
Cons: When giving directions include some landmarks so you can be sure you are on the right path
Location: You are close to tivoli and copenhagen centre
Great room with very helpful staff. Close to centre of copenhagen. The only problem we had was finding it at midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Central Location, like its name comfortable.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Handy to railway station, reasonable cost. Staff were great, beds were comfortable. Jug to make cup of tea. Adequate facilities. Bikes for hire.
Cons: First rooms shower was very slow to drain.
Location: Handy to the train station. Information center opposite the station as was the hop on hop off bus.A number of food places close by. Taxis handy.
Hotel about 10min walk with your bag from the train station. Cobblestone pathways so not so easy on the suitcase wheels.Once there the staff were very helpful, no room as it was early and a coach tour were leaving. They put our bags in storage and off we went to explore.Handy to 'hop on hop off' bus departure and information center which is opposite the railway station. Staff were very friendly, helpful and chatty. Storage for bags was adequate, locked away and tagged. Hotel has bikes for hire, which were comfortable and easy to use. Breakfast was very well done, plenty of food, hot and cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guest

Average

Posted May 26, 2014
Your average hotel covers all the basic needs. Room is comfertable but had arrived in town a bit early and had to wait till after 3 pm to check in. They do offer luggage storage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Generally very good in every way

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
What really sits in this hotel's favour is its location, the unfaltering friendliness of its staff and the size and provisions of the rooms. To niggle, I'd say that the bedding (duvets and pillows) could have been more substantial, and the hot food provided at breakfast was a little on the weak side (bacon fatty and cheap sausages), but all-in-all this is a very good hotel for the price and one that I would probably stay at again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tania from Melbourne Australia

Good hotel for price

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to most attractions
Good safe hotel if travelling on your own. Near attractions so plenty of people around