Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Lovely hotel in the heart of Copenhagen.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Staff went the extra mile to make our stay perfect. Rooms big and cosy. Bar welcoming. But disappointed by Salt Restaurant in evening. Long waits between courses. Food cold on arrival. A bit pretentious. Good breakfast, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Great hotel, wonderful staff and good location; room was a little small and walls paper thin, but great experience overall. Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Good location of hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom facilities
Location: Close to Mermaid, Opera House, Nvhavn harbour caf├ęs and bars plus close to very good Michelin star restaurants.
Rooms were made available immediately but lack of towels and colleagues bed not made. Otherwise good location and friendly staff as was everyone, including bike hire & private guide plus canal tour all recommended. Good food at all times of day, whether that be typical Danish (open sandwiches a must) or international cuisine. Will definitely return to sample the Opera at the new Opera House which looks fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to US standards

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Unless you are traveling alone or with a teeny tiny suitcase, the rooms in this hotel are too small to be really comfortable. The first night my bed was soft and mushy. The staff did change it the next day, however. I must say that the location was terrific. Other than that, however, this hotel is nothing to write home about. Really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best part of Copenhagen

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Bar area
Cons: Rooms.
Location: Excellent area for eating and drinking.
Hotel is nice. Bar area, reception, restaurant are lovely. Rooms are dated and rather hot. No air con.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great city location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, staff, food
Cons: Aircon in the rooms, more pillows
We chose this hotel after looking at online reviews and we weren't disappointed. It has a lovely quiet waterfront location just slightly away from the centre but close enough to get connected to the bus and metro routes easily. The decor was quite quirky with it being a refurbished old building and the rooms were spacious and had everything that you needed. Really comfy beds! The only downside is that there was no aircon in the room but this is a very minor flaw. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant in the hotel (Salt) was superb but the we found the staff less friendly here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Large, renovated, beautiful former warehouse

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location is near restaurant, shops,royal palace, and across the street from the Dutch Embassy.
Cons: In mid-summer lack of air conditioning could be a problem.
Location: There are restaurants, the starting point for a boat tour of Copenhagen, shops, the Royal Palace with the changing of the guard, & the Little Mermaid
This Oceanside hotel used to be a huge warehouse in the 19th Century. A massive update has kept all of its old character and charm but provides modern comfort and convenience.. This hotel has a lovely restaurant but there are scores of restaurants a couple of blocks away. I went there for a dinner which was WONDERFUL. The neighborhood is comfortable to walk back to the hotel after dinner. I was there in mid-Sept and was able to cool the room by opening the window a little as there is no air conditioning. This was my 3rd stay at this lovely hotel and, as a single American female traveler, have always been happy with the staff and hotel .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taipei

get away

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: location, building, outdoor cafe.
Cons: too much to mention. If hotel wants me to consult, I'm available.
Location: too much to mention.
Hotel was ok, not great, but ok. The old warehouse building is interesting and the location of the hotel is very good. Expedia booking only allowed me to see certain rooms and those rooms faced the street and not the water. Problem for me as the street noise bothers me. Asked to switch to the water side and the hotel accommodated for an extra fee. Needed a 220v converter and the hotel did not have any. But they did have a vending machine where you could buy for US$15. No gym at hotel. Rooms have no AC so can get very warm (my visit was September). You will need to keep the window open. On the water side that can be ok, on the street side, you will hear everything from the street. Even with windows closed, you get lots of street noise--I checked before moving rooms. Also window shades are ineffective and allow quiet a bit of light in the room. Breakfast is good, but expensive if not included (but that's normal). Indoor bar is OK. Outdoor cafe on the water is very nice for drinks and a snack. Room service stopped at like 10 or 11 at night. For me that is just crazy. Concierge never seemed to be around when we needed him, but the staff at the front desk was ok. Hotel has some fatal flaws in design (no AC, no gym, no blackout shades, poor windows--some problem is easily resolved, others are not). If I had to give it a star rating it would be 2.5 or maybe 3.0 on a good day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Nice Hotel - close to Nyhavn

Posted Sep 15, 2014
After a conference in Malmo we wanted to spend a couple of days in Copenhagen - an absolutely wonderful city. We booked at the Admiral Hotel due to 1) its close proximity to the city core - Nyhavn street, Stroget, the royal palace, etc. and 2) it's old world 'seafaring' character - exposed wood beams in the bedrooms,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and welcoming staff.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Swimming pool and leasure facilities.
Location: Close to the harbour, beautiful coast walks and within walking distance to the major museums.
We had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. The staff were welcoming and helpful.