Ratings based on 2,509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Value
Location: Palace, nyhavn restaurants, canals, shopping...all very close
great location for shopping, restaurants, metro....excellent location and good value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, UK

Impressive hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The restaurant.
Cons: Spa facilities could be improved.
Location: Close to Nyhavn, within walking distance of many sites of interest.
Impressive hotel, converted from a 200 year-old granary. Well located for exploring the city. Good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location, room and staff.
Cons: Beans with breakfast he he. My husband did miss his beans.
Location: Superb location on harbour front. Theatre and Opera house on the doorstep. Plenty of restaurants and bars and pubs and only a short walk to main shops
This was a surprise break for my birthday. I was really pleased with the hotel very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice, good selection. The bar area was very comfortable with pleasent bar staff and very useful computers which are free to use handy for planning day out or which restaurant to visit. The reception staff where very helpful and we arrived about 2 and a half hours before check in our room was ready. At the moment their is a lot of building work being carried out just up the road but when it is finished it will really enhance the area. Superb location within walking distance of some lovely restaurants and pubs. I would certainly recommended this hotel and already have and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA USA

I will return

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Harbor side room with excellent view. Well organized very relaxing room with beautiful woody interior. The location allowed us to enjoy walking by the harbor to Mermaid then to the historic area. Receptionists were very efficient, professional but friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester

Great location, nice hotel, a few minor points

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The bar is excellent, cocktails are lovely and the bar staff are attentive.
Cons: Corkscrews!
Location: As mentioned, it is near the Princes Bastion, Little Mermaid, Palace (which was good for the changing of the guard). Also ideal for Nyhavn.
The location of this hotel was fantastic. Close to the bars and restaurants in Nyhavn, a 10-15 minute walk from Little Mermaid, even closer to the Palace. Hotel gave us a free upgrade to a deluxe room with a waterfront view and we enjoyed it very much. A couple of minor niggles. FIrst we had ordered prosecco for the room on arrival - which was there but with no corkscrew. Having called reception, they said we would need to take it down to the bar to get it opened. Hardly the relaxing start I was hoping for. Other point being that there is building work outside the hotel on the water side. While it was not overly troublesome, they did start work particularly early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location and design
Cons: Sound proofing of the rooms
Location: Fantastic location. You can walk almost anywhere; the harbour, the Little Mermaid statue, restaurants and many other attractions.
Hotel is in a great location. You can walk to most of the famous Copenhagen sites or take the Metro if you prefer. The staff were courteous and very helpful. The hotel is a unique design with huge wooden beams in every room. My only complaint is that the rooms aren't very soundproof. I stayed on the 5th floor (out of 6 floors) and I could easily hear my neighbours on all sides and from above. I would still recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Copenhagen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centraal

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel is schoon en mooi - kamers zijn zeer slecht geluid geisoleerd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Très bon séjour surtout que nous avons été upgradés.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. We have stayed there many times

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Electrical receptical in bathroom was hanging off the wall. Breakfast wasn't included in rate- we are not big eaters but did the add-on for convenience. Did not upgrade for additional fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Next door to the Queen

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Design, location, service.
Cons: Safe didn't work but we were offered an immediate transfer etc. We liked our room so we stayed where we were and there was no security problem.
Location: Amalienborg Palace is practically next door and Nyhavn is just along the street in the other direction.
We stayed for three nights, over the Valentine's weekend, and were very happy and comfortable here. The great old wooden beams are very impressive and atmospheric. Design, overall, was great. We had breakfast downstairs one day, which was fine, and lunch another day (in Salt) which was terrific. Great food and great service. Front desk was smooth, efficient and friendly. They were very helpful with dining recommendations and reservations. Location is ideal.