Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Reasonable near Copenhagen, charming small village

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: We needed a room for four, and actually had a room with a separate bedroom for our two kids. Simple amenities but lots of space, clean and comfortable
Cons: Screens on the windows would be nice
Location: Beautiful waterfront medieval village with nice shops and cafes, loved just strolling around. Beaches for swimming nearby. Quiet and peaceful.
We originally reserved this hotel because of the proximity to the airport, and the price. We were delighted with the town of Dragor though and I think we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

lovely quiet town

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Not in Copenhagen or the Airport but between both. A wonderful walking town and coastal area! Great cafes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Seattle

A wonderful surprise minutes from the airport

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: The wifi, television and the showers
Location: It ia a historic town seaside town going back to the 1400. There are interesting restaurants particularly by the harbor with views of tankers and boat
This hotel was chosen orginally because it was close to the Copenhagen airport. In fact it was only 15 minutes away by cab.I had flown in that afternoon from Poznan Poland to catch a 7am flight the next day back to Seattle. When I got to Dragnor, I found a the town on the water edge. I was surprised. It is a quaint very old town next to boat harbors and with views of the Malmo bridge. You can sit in out door cafes next to the harbor and watch boats and tankers go by while eating dinner. The weather that day was just perfect as I walked around town with quaint shops, bakeries and an ice cream shop many were taking advantage of that day. The hotel was fine for sleeping comfort but the Wifi did not work properly and the television could not get a good signal on BBC the only English speaking station.The shower was less than minimal and only had lukewarm water.(Though finding a hot shower is impossible in Denmark and Sweden as well as Poland where I traveled. The new showers The hotels are installing greatly limit the hot water temperature.) I had a wonderful dinner on the outside patio watching the boats and the people walking, on bikes or pushing strollers.The hotel staff order a taxi for my 4:30am time, and the taxi was there to take me off to the airport. I had a very pleasing last evening before my return home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

Best member of staff Jacko

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place however staff is hard to find, i came late and was nicely welcomed by the parrot Jacko who said hello. However there was noone in the reception and using the bell did not help. Just and idea, why not putting the keys en Jacko cage and learn him to hand them over :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoe from Canada, Sweden

Sweet old-town hotel, still not open for season

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Beautiful village. Near airport and fine food nearby. Great staff.
Cons: Room furnishings. Heating.
Location: Espersen's restaurant, historic houses. Sea.
See-seeing historic small hotel. Great, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from Plano, TX

Nice hotel for business or pleasure

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: friendly service. Its close to the airport. If I had more time, I can see there are harbor type sight seeing nearby for tourists.
Cons: would be nice if they had an airport shuttle (but cabs are available).
Location: there is a harbor next door with ships and a beach.
Arrived in late afternoon and the staff was very friendly. Its a small personal hotel with a lot of charm. they have a grey parrott to greet you at the front desk. When I needed a European plug for my computer they had them available and would loan one or I could buy one for a reasonable price. There is a servi bar in the room with snacks and refreshments which was convenient. They also have a small restaurant in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to the airport

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Location: To go into Copenhagen, take the bus/metro to Konigs Nytorv station and avoid traffic and parking... the folks at the info kiosk in Dragor can help...
Very nice hotel in Dragor, a small town just south of the Copenhagen airport... we stayed two nights after we arrived, drove through Europe, then stayed one night on the way home... the rooms are pretty basic, but clean... the staff was very friendly... breakfast was good in the main building overlooking a large open field and the coastline... very convenient location without having to deal with Copenhagen traffic...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from California

Hotel is far away from the airport

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Food and location
Cons: Hotel should be opened late at night.
Location: It's a nice area for walking and promenade.
It costs 50 Euros for Taxi to get there. Bathroom is not comfortable. Food is good. Quiet and peaceful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

Ocean view but not airport hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel has a beautiful location if you want to walk by the ocean, over looking the bridge to Sweden. However, if you only staying for one night to fly out next day, it is very inconvenient as you either have to take a cab (around 150.00DK) or have a shuttle pick you up for the same price! Yes, room rates are cheaper than the closer airport hotels but it adds up. If you are staying for a while and want to see Copenhagen every day, you have about 45 min - to an hour to get there depending on traffic. I stayed two separate nights, first night my bed was very comfortable, even though the room was very small. Second stay, two days later, I got another room. Bed (or rather sofa bed) was horrific! It was very hard with a split in the middle, not big enough on either side to lay away from the split. I was sour all over in the morning! I will not stay here again even though the Swedish lady in the reception was incredibly nice and accommodating.