Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Amazing hotel. Great architecture. Close to the shopping centre and with easy access into the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Boston

Nice Canal View, Great Location, Modern Danish

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The convenience, atmosphere and friendly staff. Lots of light in the lobby and the canal sparkled in the sun.
Cons: This is no fault of the hotel's, but there is a public stairway that you need to use when walking from the S-tog station. It is in disrepair.
Location: I walked to the Vesterbro district to shops and restaurants. Near to the train station. Walking distance to Tivoli.
The Copenhagen Island Hotel exceeded my expectations. I spent a comfortable two nights here. The location is great for local transportation - easy to get everywhere. It is right near the up and coming meat packing district and trendy neighborhoods on the other side of the train tracks. Room was clean, bright, comfortable and staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to stay in a reasonably priced hotel in Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Hertfordshire UK

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Fabulous breakfasts. Excellent views from the hotel room
Cons: Would have liked a bit more choice on the menu with some cheaper options as quite expensive. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would be good
Location: Preferred to travel into town as not much in the way of restaurants.Tried the cinema and shopping centre complex nearby but restaurants not good
Really good facilities and only a 20 minute walk from the centre, or a 2 minute train ride with very frequent train service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

New modern hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: It's decor, cleanliness, and location.
Cons: If you have heavy luggage, it could be a pain to carry it up the stairs to the lobby, but if the desk staff are there, they will certainly help.
A nice modern hotel, close to where I had work. It had smoking rooms, which was great. I will definitely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from London

Comfortable hotel, nice rooms (Superior)

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Staff were excellent, providing sound advice on restaurants and attractions as well as making us all feel very welcome. Hotel facilities were adequate for our requirements and location only 10-15 minutes walk to Tivoli Gardens (Check opening times as closed for parts of year) or 25-30 minutes walk to Nyhan Harbour. Copenhagen is a lovely city and would recommend this as a nice city break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raine from UK

Hotel was ideally for situated for sightseeing.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Very clean/convenient for sightseeing....
Cons: As stated above............
Hotel - could improve by giving you coffe/tea making facilities in the room... Hotel - the heating/air conditioning in room 3311 was so hot we rang down to reception on the saturday night to ask could someone come up and have a look at it ( no-one came ) we had the door open on the balcony... in the morning found the water down below had frozen..but not out room...very uncomfortable to sleep due to heat....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alan from belfast

Great hotel. Very central location. Very clean

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Good food. Good staff. Good location.
Cons: All good
Location: Central to Copenhagen for work and pleasure
Super hotel and great location for working around Copenhagen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Extremely friendly and helpful staff gave us some great tips on places to eat and directions on where to go.
Cons: We had a twin room. The beds were comfortable and not a problem for me but you may find them a bit narrower than standard single beds in UK.
Location: Good location with buses and trains close by and within walking distance of the centre, shops, central train station and Nyhavn.