Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego,CA

Close to everything.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Great location, large room and bathroom, US-style hairdryer.
Cons: Hot water in tub/shower was Could have used a bath mat in the slippery tub.
Location: Close to Tivoli Gardens; close to shopping, theater, restaurants; one block to start of hop-on,hop-off tour bus.
Right next door to the train station so easy to find after coming in from the airport. Friendly and helpful staff. Location is close to everything for tourists. Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego,CA

Nice hotel. Great breakfast. Excellent location.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Classic European Hotel. Quaint, clean and tidy. Great breakfast choices,freshly made. Helpful,courteous staff. Excellent location for accessing all transportation to city locations. Try the Herzegovina restaurant,across the street,for a fun time. Tivoli Gardens is right there also. Tourist office one block away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from California

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time staying at the Copenhagen Plaza! We had a cocktail in the amazing bar area, then had a nightcap their while listening to a fantastic band play! The location couldn't be better, very close to the train station! Our room was a little small, but very clean and comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

small and squeezed room but excellent location

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very small and look nothing like photo, furnitures and setting were very outdated and old, carpet and bathroom look dusty and unclean because they are so outdated. We have a feeling they were under staffed because even checking in was a very very long queue, no one would help with luggage, and it's difficult to find someone when calling the front desk. Staffs would perform their job but no feeling of real healpfulness or friendliness. The location is fantastic as it's 1 min from train station and directly opposite Tivoli Garden. I however will definitely not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlboro, NJ

Excellent location near the Tivoli Gardens & train

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: location, staff breakfast and charm
Cons: nothing
Location: Across the street from the Tivoli Gardens and the train station
This was a comfortable, charming, European style hotel centrally located to maximize your touring time. Staff was accommodating and the breakfast was excellent. The room was spacious especially compared to other European hotels where i have stayed. The elevator and porter chair in the lobby added old world charm. I would stay here again and definitely recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by 2MiaGuys from Key West

old charm

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location especially if you need easy/quick access to the train (to take to the airport for example) or to Tivoli Gardens. Old-World-Charm though a bit frayed around the edges. Top floor room was a bit quirky, but nice. Wonderful breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed a night of live jazz music in the library/bar Saturday night. Fun place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Twin Cities, MN

A night in Copenhagen

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The food. location, and classic beauty of hotel we like best.
Cons: Walk-in showers would be great as an option in some rooms. The standard shower in the bath tub is challenging for senior citizens.
Location: The Railroad station, a central transportation hub, museums, castles, restaurants, and Tivoli Gardens are nearby.
This was our sixth visit to the Plaza in the last three years. We love the location, near the Central Railroad Station and Tivoli Gardens which means a variety of restaurant choices in addition to the fine restaurant in the Plaza. The rich history of the hotel is preserved in a variety of ways including a classic elevator and paintings at the landings on each floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Copenhagen Plaza

Posted Jun 11, 2014
HOtel good. Room looked directly over train station with train noise early/5:00am & late into evening. Girl clerk @ desk was terrific. Soap & shampoo so small, hardly enough for 2 nights. Excellent general location. Room very nice, clean & pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Sydney

Copenhagen Plaza

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location was terrific: just across from the railway station and a few minutes walk fro Tivoli Gardens. Restaurants, however, seemed to be few and fat
Cons: Nothing stood out.
Location: See above,
This was an overnight stay, but we would happily have stayed longer.