Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Great location and nice property !!!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Loved staying at Copenhagen Plaza, old property with nice service and very good rooms. The breakfast is great and the concierge helps a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good oldfashionned hotel. Great location!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The location, The big room, The nice breakfast.
Cons: Maintanance.
Very nice classic hotel. Restaurant too small for the guests - one morning we had to wait about 20 minutes to get a table. Maintanance could be approved....Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, large room by European standards. The breakfast buffet was a nice start to the day.
Walking distance to museums, restaurants, and nightlife. Central station is across the street. Did not get to see Tivoli, it was closed the week I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Centrally located

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The restaurant meal we had was excellent, and combined with first rate service made for a special evening. Loved the bar
Cons: Bed duvets were awkward to use
Location: Right beside train station and within walking distance to all major destinations
Stayed 2 nights on holidays and the location and staff contributed to a great visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles USA

Ok hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Very close to many touristic places
Cons: Better bathroom cleaning,shower stall was stained or dirty,toilet under the seat ring was definitely dirty(black)
Location: Take the train to any place in Europe,go to downtown shopping area
Good looking hotel nice size room but disappointed,the first room air conditioning didn't work no coffee. The second room much better but the tv.did not work and the bathroom smelled like sewage,the only reason we didn't leave was that we couldnot cancel the contract there are other better hotels close by same or better priced. We wouldn't recommend this hotel to our friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A pleasant hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Location: Tivoli Gardens near by.
The hotel was easy to find located directly opposite the railway station. The staff at the front desk were friendly, and the hotel had a nice atmosphere. We stayed on the top floor in one of the loft rooms, bed was comfortable, and we had a quiet stay. Can't comment on the food, as we used the corner cafe next door for breakfast, and went out in the evenings. Was happy with the hotel, and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Copenhagen Plaza

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: central location, breakfast,
Cons: room an lobby upgrades, front desk staff service
Location: all main attractions are really within a walking distance, from 5 min. to 45 min.,
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014, Wi-Fi is non existent outside the main lobby, and even in the lobby it is very weak for emails, room A/C is not functioning, front desk staff does not care much about your stay, hotel is noisy as it's right next to the central RR station, it does not feel safe after dark, everyone can enter the lobby and the floors, the hotel is outdated and long overdue for upgrades.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Central location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Although in a handy location, between Tivoli Gardens and the central station, this hotel is in serious need of refurbishment. It is scruffy with peeling paintwork, broken furniture, dirty carpets, rusty and mouldy showers and very noisy air conditioning and unworthy of its star rating in its current condition. I moved rooms but they were both as bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

great base to explore Copenhagen

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Hotel is just over the road from the train station and Tivoli Gardens, so an ideal spot to base our holiday. Room was nice and overlooked the 'courtyard' (could see the library bar, well worth a visit, below) but, like other reviewers have noted, the room was a bit worn and in need of new wallpaper or paint in some places. The TV picked up only a few of the channels it should have. We had an issue with the safe on one day, which was dealt with within five minutes of us reporting it, but then the issue came back, so we ended up not using the safe after all. The central staircase is great, with the central lift, encased in glass, running down the middle of it. We paid for one breakfast and it was worth the money, a buffet with lots of options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: food bed
Cons: room size
Location: Very good location
Food very good room too small bed very good. Good location staff good