Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Copenhagen Plaza

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: central location, breakfast,
Cons: room an lobby upgrades, front desk staff service
Location: all main attractions are really within a walking distance, from 5 min. to 45 min.,
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014, Wi-Fi is non existent outside the main lobby, and even in the lobby it is very weak for emails, room A/C is not functioning, front desk staff does not care much about your stay, hotel is noisy as it's right next to the central RR station, it does not feel safe after dark, everyone can enter the lobby and the floors, the hotel is outdated and long overdue for upgrades.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Central location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Although in a handy location, between Tivoli Gardens and the central station, this hotel is in serious need of refurbishment. It is scruffy with peeling paintwork, broken furniture, dirty carpets, rusty and mouldy showers and very noisy air conditioning and unworthy of its star rating in its current condition. I moved rooms but they were both as bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

great base to explore Copenhagen

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Hotel is just over the road from the train station and Tivoli Gardens, so an ideal spot to base our holiday. Room was nice and overlooked the 'courtyard' (could see the library bar, well worth a visit, below) but, like other reviewers have noted, the room was a bit worn and in need of new wallpaper or paint in some places. The TV picked up only a few of the channels it should have. We had an issue with the safe on one day, which was dealt with within five minutes of us reporting it, but then the issue came back, so we ended up not using the safe after all. The central staircase is great, with the central lift, encased in glass, running down the middle of it. We paid for one breakfast and it was worth the money, a buffet with lots of options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: food bed
Cons: room size
Location: Very good location
Food very good room too small bed very good. Good location staff good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Had a room where the windows faced an inner column of loud air conditioning units and had views directly into other rooms. One really needs to guarantee a room facing the city. Expensive, small room, crappy view: would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location for general sightseeing.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Good Breakfast choice Old school decor, wood panelling and ancient lift.
Location: Next to main Railway stn and Tivoli, sort walk North to City Hall (climb the tower) and pedestrianised area, short wark South to trendy / scruffy 'Mea
Next to railway stn and opposite Tivoli. Some architectural merit: internally old school and characterful. A/C a little noisy and only just powerful enough to keep us cool (it was very hot outside). Court yard rooms quiet and no view. Outer facing rooms can be noisy I was told by another visitor. Breakfast very good choice if a little expensive, but then eating out is usually expensive in C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Copenhagen Plaza hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: breakfast, air-con (it was surprisingly hot in Copenhagen during our stay), location, room size, comfort, cleanliness
Cons: bathroom sink leaked a little. They could add Eurosport or another sports channel to their TV package.
Location: Tivoli, central train station, walking street
we were very pleased with the hotel. It was actually pretty good value for it's central location, nice room, friendly staff. The Library Bar was really cool too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: older hotel could use some upkeep
Location: good location right across from tivoli
staff very accomodating and attentive.near to most tourists sites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent City Centre Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Te location, facilities & very friendly staff
Cons: Not much!
Location: City centre attractions, Tivoli
Very well situated hotel. Right next to the main station & Tivoli Gardens. Excellent, clean rooms with full facilities. Free wifi, printer & PC available. Full complete breakfast, pleasant dining room & library bar. Highly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Disappointed

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The rooms and Bathroom left a lot to be desired I found the property as rated over priced and dissapointing